Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

brownsugah4u90

25 Basel, Switzerland Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.77m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Military
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Other (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First off, please ignore the ridiculous screen name.
My friend made me start this account as a joke while we were both pretty inebriated (and I think this was back in summer 2011), but I've met some pretty cool people along the way and by then it was too late to change names. Guess I'm stuck with brownsugah4u90.

I like to keep these short because I'm more of a face-to-face guy so I don't believe in trying to write a life story in a few sentences.

I spent the last six years in the USA studying Industrial engineering, and now I am back in Switzerland. I have realized that this isn't what I want to do with my life so I've altered my career path significantly. Read below to see what I'm doing!

I love music and I love playing my guitar; there's no day where I don't listen to music and I can't go most days without picking up the guitar if even for just a few minutes, although with my current job, the latter has been put on hold for a while.

I'm pretty witty and have a pretty good sense of humor. I'm probably one of the most honest people you will ever meet, which means I can be a little blunt sometimes.

Also, I have three tattoos, two of them Greek Mythology based. Feel free to ask me about them! =)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm a rescue soldier of the Swiss army, which is basically a hybrid of being a soldier and fireman with more focus on being a fireman. It's pretty awesome.

I currently plan on making my way through the ranks to become a 2LT (Leutnant) and then continue with the military for another two or three years to save up some money to eventually move to the UK, most likely London, to try and start a career in the music business, specifically in music business management.

In short; I want to be a band manager, and am saving up money doing something I thought I'd never do. It's a fun challenge.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to what people have to say, playing guitar (coming up to 13 years), soccer/football, making people laugh (stand up comedy), cooking, holding an interesting conversation, and making new friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sharp wit, three day stubble/slightly-more-than-five day beard, straight shooter attitude... and apparently my eyes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Angels & Demons, Deception Point, any of the Tucker Max books, Chamber of Secrets, I, Robot. Many more I can't think of off the top of my head right now.

Movies - so many, but I'm a fan of epics and war movies. Also love comedies, and horror movies. Crime/thriller/drama are great too.

TV - Scrubs (probably my all time favourite show) Archer, Californication, Walking Dead, Spartacus, Big Bang Theory, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Lost, Louie, Orange is the new black, House of Cards... probably a few more but I can't think of them right now.

Food - Italian, Thai, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Swiss, and Greek.

Music - pretty much everything. Big fan of rock/metal and film score music, and I really like classical, blues, country, and jazz as well. And you can throw in some trance/electronica in there too. My musical taste is very eclectic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My guitars (four total, hoping to get a new acoustic at some point).
- Music/my iPod.
- Thai food.
- Humour/comedy.
- Snow.
- Contacts/glasses because I didn't win the genetic lottery in this department.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
currently it's just about getting home for the weekend from base so I can rest for a little bit!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically I would be out with some old friends from high school, otherwise I'll be at home either reading, jamming out on my guitar, or watching Netflix/a movie if I'm kaput from the week.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. I'm open to talking to all kinds of people.

But especially if you are a cute brunette with light colored eyes (blue, green, grey, light brown/amber), there's a certain je-ne-sais-quoi about that hair/eye combination that I really like. Or if you're a red head; I think I might have a thing for red heads.

Or whatever your hair color; it really doesn't matter. These are just superficial things.

And I need new friends here in Basel because almost everyone I knew before I left for the US has gone away, so feel free to drop me a line!