Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bruce95

28 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First of all the names Bruce - I got christened with it at a Big mouth burger joint.

I am fun guy to hang out with and pretty much a yes-man for any group activity. A movie quoting, low drumming, sharp dunking, casual running, snowboarder, biker, who is always game for the next adventure sport (sky diving, scuba diving, surfing: check, check, check). A foodie to the core(never say never to try anything), avid book reader and a major music lover.

I moved to SF about two years ago and am loving it here. I work for a consulting company in the fascinating field of Web Analytics. Love the work and also the occasional travel which landed me here in the first place.

Happy go lucky and always looking at the funny side side of things. Love the call of the road. Have you ever gotten the urge to get in your car and just drive, no location in mind?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a business consultant and currently planning a start up of my own. Weekdays turn out a bit busy with some time out for drumming, exercise and hanging out with friends.

Weekends are a work free zone. I usually catch up with friends for a movie, brunch, exploring the city, jam sessions and with the snow season on, a lot of boarding. I keep hunting down the next food place for me to run through their menu. Every once in a while hang out with family in the area.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The drums, keeping the people around me in a happy go lucky mood, calmly analyzing situations/problems, understanding people and being there for those I care about
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How I keep stooping when listening to others and how tall I am when I am standing straight. :))
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Count of Monte Cristo, Maltese Falcon, Rashomon, Roman Holiday, Gone with the wind, Lawrence of Arabia, Seven Samurai, Silence of the Lambs, Forrest Gump, Shawshank Redemption, One flew over the Cuckoo's nest, Erin Brockovich, Fight Club, Star Wars, Braveheart, Die hard series, Rocky series, scent of a woman, as good as it gets, Lord of the Rings ...... an endless list.

ACDC, Led Zeppelin, Audioslave, Beatles, Beegees, Eagles, Status Quo, Harry Belafonte, Don Williams, Mozart, Tchaikovsky, Black keys and a whole lot of Jazz, Indian and Chinese instrumentals thrown in.

The count of Monte Cristo, Odyssey, Mahabharat, Art of War, World War 2, Romance of the three kingdoms, Where Eagles Dare, Asterix, Naruto, among a really long list of genres.

Picking up a whole lot of Mexican, Japanese, Vietnamese and Thai these days.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends (I get by with a little help from my friends)

Family (A man who doesn't spend time with his family can never be a real man)

Adventure (Life is either a great adventure or nothing)

Good food (The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook)

Music (The hills are alive with the sound of music)

Occupational Goals (An idle mind is a devils workshop)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Future plans and the funny side of things
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Is there such a thing as typical Friday night? Let me see, movie, drink with friends, party, art class, shopping buddy, camping, concert, boarding, waiting for the next flight, a long list to call Friday typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Being tall is really annoying and I wish I was another three inches shorter. It would be so much easier to shop for clothes (the best fitting ones I own are all tailored) and so much better to listen in on conversations of friends in bars (instead of sitting while everyone is standing).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to.

And you know where each of the lines came from in "The 6 things I could never do without".