Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

brucejohn

72 M Haiku, HI

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 41–78
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a pretty happy person, still have excellent health and energy. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about them. Prefer to explore life with friends, although I have no trouble on my own. I have a scientific background mixed well with some artistic ability in craft and music. I am physically active and would like some female companionship in exploring, recreation, and social events as well as for quiet conversation and introspection.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I haven't retired yet, and spend a good deal of time working on my teaching, and leadership activities within my profession. I have time for Photography, biking, hiking, tennis, windsurfing and SUP, as well as music practice and performance. I tend to move into projects and carry them to completion as I learn. I just finished restoring several violins including the one in my picture. Learned a lot doing that. Keeping an eye out for what comes up next and refining my current interests. Hope to travel and explore a bit in the next few years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning new things. Cooking, solving problems, calming things down. balancing, waiting, summarizing, deciding.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh. My smile, my confidence. My platinum blond hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I had an episode of reading books by Jim Crace. I love " The gift of Stone" and the other end of his spectrum "The Pest House" I read most everything in between. I like movies that surprise me or teach me something emotionally or literally. I don't go to the movies much. I play music, and just started on the Ukulele. My favorite music keeps changing. Favorite Listening would be just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, water, sky, sun, stars, heat, clouds, cold, colors, warmth, plants and animals, people, children, food, time, not necessarily in that order, Oh, Mangoes, chocolate and caramel, the smell of everything. Have I reached 6 yet? No? then music, singing, playing, listening.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Our place in the Universe. The process of life. How much better life would be if Humans could accept each others differences and tolerate one another. Even help one another.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Willing to do almost anything. Often play music in Paia with my music mates, and always want to watch PBS Friday night news lineup, Including The News Hour, Washington Week in Review, Need to Know, and those crazies on the McLaughlin Group.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You have to ask me in just the right way, and I will tell you almost anything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You value friendships and growth