Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bruinforlife

25 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:22pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hindi (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Where do I start... I've been told that I'm a West coast soul with East coast sensibilities. I don't know exactly what that means, but it sounds like it could describe me. I'm originally from the Peninsula, and went to college in Los Angeles. After a short stint out east for graduate school, I'm back in the Bay.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working at Stanford in the Division of Oncology on several clinical trials testing new agents for patients with lymphoma, and running analyses to measure potential late-effects of treatment. I hope to start medical school in the next two years, and so a considerable amount of my time is also being preparing for those applications.
I’m really good at
1) Making sense of the intangible,
2) Over-complicating the simple,
3) Being spontaneously silly, serious, and sassy all in the span of 5 minutes.

Also, I can cook a pretty bomb meal.
The first things people usually notice about me
that I'm very generous, and a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading. Some old favorites are Lord of the Rings, The Prisoner of Azkaban, Relic, and Animal Farm. After a long school-induced break from pleasure reading I have rediscovered books. Recently I have finished reading Bossy Pants, Seriously... I'm Kidding, Blue Boy, Marley and Me, Growing Up bin Laden and the Steve Jobs biography. Also, kind of embarrassingly, I really enjoy reading Tucker Max. He's a complete asshole, but a phenomenal story-teller.

Movies: American Pie, GoldenEye, Air Force One, Jarhead, The Bourne Identity, Finding Nemo, Cars, KKHH, Wedding Crashers, Anchorman, Sweet Home Alabama, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, and most chick flicks.

I enjoy watching many TV shows. I'm a HUGE West Wing, Will & Grace, and Grey's Anatomy fan.

Music wise, I listen to most genres, it really depends on my mood. Usually I tend to stick to mellower tracks, but love loud high energy music when I'm getting dressed or out.

I love most types of food, and am usually down to try something new. I've recently been on a seafood and sushi bender.
The six things I could never do without
1) Friends and family
2) Loud music
3) Dancing
4) My dog
5) Google Scholar
6) Peanut Butter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New restaurants and activities I want to try soon, and cities I want to visit with friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
In college, my Friday nights were spent out dancing with my best friends. In graduate school my nights evolved into mellower occasions usually spent watching a movie or TV with friends, a bottle of wine, or a beer.

Since moving back to the Bay, I haven't really had a typical night. It's been a mixture of dancing night, adventures in the city, movie nights, and yummy food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was little, I refused to go home without seeing a train (and yes, I mean the Caltrain). Being a train engineer was all my little heart desired.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
anything you read interests you, and you want to know more.