Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


70 Union, ME Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55-75
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:36am
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and it’s important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
born in Brussels with a taste for chocolate, beer and french fries, raised in Amsterdam to appreciate honesty, understanding and tolerance, moved to the USA to spread my wings, to love and laugh and generally be myself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
doing everything i can to help my twenty-two-year-old son become a happy person, walking the dog, searching for an affectionate friend and researching a new book which for all i know will never get written. each makes me happy in its own peculiar way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
other than the usual, i am good at driving and following recipes, but not good at following directions when driving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: W.G. Sebald's Austerlitz, Richard Holmes' biography of Coleridge, David Mitchell's The Thousand Autumns of Jakob de Zoet.
music: Shostakovich, Mahler, Sibelius, Schubert, Vivaldi.
film: Bill Forsyth's Local Hero, Stanley Kubrick's Barry Lyndon, Jane Campion's An Angel at My Table.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
i'ld like to think i could do without anything if i had to. it's difficult for me to imagine life without the wind, my eyesight, my hearing, my kids, and my memories and imagination.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what makes me hold the opinions/insights/preferences/prejudices that i have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing whatever i might be doing any other day of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
there are no private "things" i am ashamed of, yet i wouldn't admit to all equally readily.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you're kind and affectionate and aren't looking for a millionaire to support you.