Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bsp127

30 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:16am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
About me:

I'm a biomedical engineer - recently moved here from the NYC area to design medical devices, surf, snowboard, & for the SoCal lifestyle (not so much for places like Hollywood, but more for the small beach town culture).

I feel guilty living extravagantly, so I try to just have enough to be healthy & safe - most of my leisure money is spent on budget backpacking/surf trips around the world. Since I moved here, I've been regularly donating or throwing away a lot of my "excess" belongings, because I don't want to be weighed down by my possessions. Plus it makes moving a lot easier, haha. If you've traveled to a few third-world countries & therefore most likely have continually met people who live more fulfilling lives than the average American, you know exactly where I'm coming from.

As far as the type of girl that I'm looking for, it's simply one that's moral & humble. I'll elaborate below for anyone who's curious:

Humbleness, intelligence, & adventurous are characteristics I look for, while selfishness, materialism, & egotism are ones that I desperately avoid. My match would take chivalry & shared life experiences over material objects, any day. Because I send a significant portion of my $$ home to my family, & I'm also investing in several things for the future, it leaves no room for me to live an excessive lifestyle, or support anyone else's either. Sorry sugar daddy-seekers, I'll never be wealthy, but I guarantee I'll be happy, & I'm totally ok with that :)

As far as the dating dynamic goes, I believe both guys & girls should be doing all the same things to appease a potential significant other. We live in a world of equality these days, & if a girl isn't willing to do her half, then I'd recommend finding a pushover. If she wants to be "treated like a princess", then she'd better be treating her guy more like a prince than a frog, haha. At the same time, I absolutely believe that manners & mutual respect are not only key when first meeting someone, but also every moment thereafter. Every couple encounters obstacles; it's all about how they work together to overcome them.

I'm looking for a girl that's able to deal with life's problems & put them in perspective, not causing them to be bigger problems than they really are. They have a deep appreciation for their own life & for everything living around them, like nature, for example. She recognizes that the most valuable things in life are free. Weekend getaways to explore a beautiful place outdoors & find that legendary hole-in-the-wall fish taco joint are things that excite them. She agrees that understanding the people & culture of a particular place is as fascinating & enriching as its landmarks & natural wonders. You typically don't "knock it" unless you've tried it (within reason). You are respectful & grateful for the family & place that you came from, even though it may be far from perfect. You don't see every guy you meet as only a potential boyfriend, but also consider him as a potential friend (since I'm happy with either outcome). Most importantly, & most obvious, you treat people how you want to be treated, & avoid putting yourself first whenever possible (unless it's surfing a crowded beach, because then you'll never ride a single wave, so this is an exception to be selfish, lol).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
being thankful for it & therefore trying to live it 110%
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
relating to many types of people
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
manners
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The journey home by radhanath swami

I'll admit that I'm way behind on tv & movies - prefer reading when I have time for it. I'll usually read a news article or something interesting in Spanish every morning.

Any music but country

Spicy & exotic foods, street food, or the best dive I can find
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends, family, passport, surfboard, headphones, the google translate app
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life, the world & what's out there that's still "unknown"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes out w/ friends, but usually resting up for something going on the next day. I'm typically not out late bc I'm up early in the morning. Concerts are usually the exception. Actually, a lot of Friday nights are spent in a cheap motel by a good surf spot. I might even sleep in my car or a tent on the beach if it's in a remote area, haha
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't own a tv - I had one but threw it away bc I never used it...no time for it!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What a lot of people here would call my "unconventional" style of living hasn't scared you away, haha

**please don't contact me if you're transgender or male, have STD's, or are down w/ one night stands**

Not hating, just trying to cut down on the number of emails that don't really appeal to me, lol

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!