Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

buisdv

36 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Self summaries change as does everything but here are some qualities that describe me pretty well: Independent, loving, sensual, contemplative, mischievous, ambitious, passionate, even-tempered, non-conformist, inquisitive.

I have a very calm, centered personality for the most part though my smile is easily inspired and my sense of humor functions well with the right people. I am kind to everyone but I have no problem asserting myself. Sometimes I'm charming. I read too much about politics and world affairs on the internets.

In addition to being a professional bassist, I've lived a year and a half of my life in Spanish speaking countries and then taught high school Spanish in NC for two years. I like to travel to Spanish-speaking countries when I have time. Mexico fascinates me. All of Latin America, really.
BTW- Me encanta charlar en espanol asi que si quieres platicar mandame un mail!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I put a lot of time and effort into becoming excellent at what I do (playing bass,and now, singing) and that takes up most of my day. I also have to have balance so I'll go swim or meditate. Sometimes I waste time on the internet- can't escape my dad's protestant work ethic. Most nights, I'm playing clubs private parties/whatever around town.

Growing and curiosity are central to who I am. Sometimes that means meditation retreats sometimes tango classes, anything that challenges the way I experience reality. Right now it's voice lessons. I'm working on singing lead while slapping the bass; not easy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music. Speaking Spanish. Kissing. Listening. Dancing. Parallel parking even though I don't have a car in the city. Fixing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm symmetrical.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-usually non-fiction depending on what I'm into: trance and music, buddhism, alexander technique, psychology, politics. Right now I'm reading a book called "Flow; the psychology of optimal experience". Sometimes I read Spanish lit.

Movies- If I saw all the movies I wanted to see I'd never do anything else with my life. I'm into it though if I have a good companion; it's much more enjoyable to me that way. I loved the last Almodovar; really all his movies. Loved "The Science of Sleep". Just saw "Birdman" and loved it.

Music: Jazz or anything with good musicianship. To clarify: I appreciate people who can really play their instruments or have a rich palate composition-wise. Also, these days, anyone who can sing well and really connect. Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles, and Otis Redding for ex.
*Besides classical music, I need to hear Africa (by way of jazz, RnB,latin, etc.) in the music I listen to. Otherwise my soul is left feeling empty. I love hearing human beings make music together. Not a fan of EDM...

Food: Ethnic. I like it spicy but no ethnic restaurant will make its food spicy enough for me!
*This just in: I used to consider myself an adventurous eater but balut is too much. Seriously, ewww.
http://www.businessinsider.com/what-is-a-balut-2013-8
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music, family, affection, intellectual stimulation, trees, comedy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What does it all mean?! My career. Living in the present.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'd much rather go out on a Tuesday. Fridays I'm doing a gig.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wrote something earnest here once.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're warm, wise, and have a secure attachment style. That would be a good start.
You're liberated enough to message me first!