Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bulldurham007

31 F Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swahili (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Lou Holtz is quoted as saying "there are 4 things we need in life: something to do, someone to love, something to hope for, and something to believe in." I work and have committed ample time to helping others (young and old). I love sports--I grew up around football and baseball, worked for coaches, was an athletic academic advisor, and usually watch whatever big event is on (sans the Lakers because I really hate Kobe).

I'm a free thinker and because I listen and analyze, I'm willing to hear the other person's argument, but know that I'm an insightful thinker, meaning that once there's an idea, I've already worked out the possibilities, positive & negative, in my head and am already on to the solution as if I'm 3-7 steps ahead.

Other notes: I love to travel and wish I could do more of it, I'm the only girl/middle child in my family, and I'm extremely close to my family-parents, grandmother, siblings, and my niece & nephew. When I'm home, the two little ones are my best friends and essentially my shadow which means I always choose them over a crazy night out, and I prefer it that way. I'm not a smoker (never have tried anything) and I hate smoking, I try not to gossip although my co-workers make it hard for me, I have a potty mouth from many years of being around male athletes, but its gotten much better profanities only come out when I'm really frustrated now.

I'm honest and open and will answer most questions, but I think trust must be earned for the real personal stuff. And, the phrase I'm sure I've coined, but debatable, "I'm an equal opportunity dater" so race, religion, ethnic group, socio-economic (within reason), etc. are not deterrents for me. It usually makes getting to know someone much more interesting this way.

Most important fact: I'm a Tar Heel born, I'm a Tar Heel bred, and when I die I'm a Tar Heel dead! Born, raised in NC, and a UNC-Chapel Hill grad. I'm always ready to defend my Tar Heels, so think twice about smart ass comments. Oh, and my family (also UNC alums) really dislike the Dookies!!!
I’m really good at
...talking and equally good at listening (I wouldn't have my MSW if I weren't a good communicator). I'm also pretty good at assessing people. I do a lot of observing when I'm out and about.
The first things people usually notice about me
...depends, my hair tends to stand out a little, but if I sneeze then people tend to take notice of both the sneeze and me. I think the real answer to this question is that people tend to notice my positive attitude even when bad stuff happens.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a foodie and I love various ethnic dishes and despite certain food allergies, I'm always willing to try anything once.

"I love beach music, I always have and I always will." I'm originally from NC and I grew up listening to beach music and obsessing over the film "Shag." Every time I hear "Sixty minute man" I lose it completely. It's probably why I love to dance so much, my college coach was my favorite shag partner. My car radio stations are set in order to: NPR, oldies, country, R&B and soul, and top 40's.

I love to read also--like my mom, I grab a bag of books from the library and am occupied nightly with a new book to finish.

My all time favorite tv show is Jeopardy. Whenever my family is together, we'll make sure that we watch and keep score. It's a battle in my household and I'm almost always the victor. I'm pretty much a walking Jeopardy game--I know a little about a lot of different things--probably because I read so much.

Other Favorite tv shows: House Hunters International, Glee, So You Think You Can Dance, Grey's Anatomy, Sports Center, NCIS, Parks & Rec, 30 Rock, Community, & Modern Family.
On a typical Friday night I am
...I'm not sure. During the fall academic year, you're likely to find me cheering on my volleyball girls and then grabbing dinner or drinks with friends. I'd like to get back in the habit of happy hours with co-workers, but we're all so stressed during the week, happy hour could turn deadly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a deep hatred for cats. I almost let an old roommate's cat die and would have kept it secret except for my self-guilt.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're interested in a person who's not perfect and knows it. I'm a good person who cares about people and society and am looking for the same (albeit not exactly like me). Send me a message if you're also looking for someone who has good morals--I learned from my family and listened to their advice where appropriate.