Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

burningpewter

26 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:50pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Finnish (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Toronto-born, Florida-raised, New England-cured and cultured. I have an optimistically pragmatic outlook, a hearty mix of introverted & extroverted tendencies, a strong work ethic, and a never ending list of interests and hobbies... some of which I have listed below for lack of a better self-summary technique:

I enjoy reading, writing, hockey, history, gardening, sailing, gender studies, playing and announcing roller derby, bike riding and maintenance, sewing, playing and listening to music, exercising, anti-oppression politics / social justice, sustainability, baking, camping, hiking, canoeing, portaging, tattoo & piercing culture, coffee, travel, theatre, DIY ethics, photography, and a plethora more. I am a multi-tasker by nature, and thrive when I have multiple creative projects running at full steam all at once.

I am honest and forthright with my words and cherish those around me who do the same.. with that said, I am fluent in sarcasm and will likely give you a good natured hard time.

Worth noting: I profoundly prefer the term "queer" over "bi-sexual."
What I’m doing with my life
I went to Florida State University, studying Social Science Education and Gender Studies. I did the former so that in my waning years I can settle into teaching history, and I utilize the latter by not being a total asshole and treating all people with respect.

I spent the past six years tour managing a myriad of bands and artists. As much as it has been a dream to make a living traveling, I am excited to be moving on to other ventures. I spend my time now running a couple bakeries, writing fiction, taking photos, and exploring whatever interests come my way.

I just completed my first set of photography prints / posters and am currently shooting for my first gallery show in December 2014! Photography has been a huge part of my life for the past few years.
I’m really good at
Fixing the tears in my clothing, cooking elaborate meals for others and forgetting to feed myself, getting drunken musical idiots corralled into a van, letting my cat gnaw on my hand before he cleans it, coming up with metaphors on the fly, reciting hockey statistics, spontaneously going on long road trips to nowhere in particular, knowing random facts about nothing important.
The first things people usually notice about me
red hair, red beard, and relatively covered in tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I will devour any literature in front of me & am not above any genre of book. With that said, some of my favourite series include Harry Potter, Mistborn, the Magicians, & the Dresden Files. I went through all of Margaret Atwood's books again in 2013, and am reading a new author every week in 2014.

80s Slashers, 90s Straight-To-Video Sequels, 00s Revival Horror, and Crazy, Stupid, Love.

Battlestar Galactica, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the Office, Doctor Who, the League, Oz, Six Feet Under, Breaking Bad, Angel, etc.

Converge, Baroness, the Hold Steady, Syl Johnson, California X, Ataraxie, Torche, the Tragically Hip, Deafheaven, the Absence, Dipset, the Ocean, Vattnet Viskar, Neutral Milk Hotel, Battlefields, the Replacements, Hey Mercedes, Moonless, Mouth of the Architect, Liturgy, Omega Massif, the Mountain Goats, the Notorious B.I.G., Dark Castle, boysetsfire, Murder by Death, Justin Timberlake, mewithoutYou, the Promise Ring, P.S. Eliot, the Decemberists, Timeshares, the Ergs, Gaza, Electric Wizard, Swearin, Lil Cease, the LOX, the Get Up Kids, Sunny Day Real Estate, Black Sabbath, Sleep, and a plethora more.

coffee, banana, & avocado.
The six things I could never do without
my cat, a moleskin notebook, my music, my books, a sense of humour and my leatherman multi-tool.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I can sit down and have a cup of coffee at 2am on any given day. How to further check / recognize my privilege and better be an ally to those around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading or working ... or working while reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Crunchy peanut butter is my favourite food, but I whole-heartily believe creamy peanut butter is an abomination and judge people based on this preference.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 19–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You understand, accept, and actively combat the fact that women, transfolk, disabled persons, and people of colour are not given the same leeway and latitude in life as white males.

-You believe Converge is cuddling music &/or you have intimate, confirmed knowledge of a Fugazi show.
-You want to play chess with me in a park somewhere.
-You have a passion for art, travel, music, or anything, really. I'd be excited to hear about it.

You shouldn't message me if:
-You are transphobic / homophobic / misogynistic / racist / etc.