Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

burnsdrake

28 M Falmouth, ME

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a motivated, fun and outdoorsy individual who has recently found himself on his way down a career path which means that I work quite a bit and don't really have time to go out and meet anyone. Which brings me here.

A little about my interests and whatnot: I'm a musician and avid reader; I snowboard, downhill longboard (I'm the one in red!), surf when I can and I particularly enjoy yoga.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well I moved to Colorado in October 2010 to basically do the ski bum thing post college- I have a BA in Political Theory and Environmental Studies- but now find myself amidst a pretty exciting career in Portland where I get to help seniors fund the care they need.

...Okay, so I have been working at start-ups for the past three years, one was a great idea but a shitty company, the one I'm at now seems like the real deal *knocks on wood*. It's a lot of fun to go in to the office every day but the long term plan is to set myself up and really really live the second half of my life; free of debt, owning of land and helping myself and others live happy and prosperous lives working said land. I'm quite skeptical of social conditioning and the social constructs that implement it and I'm big on the authentic and grounding interactions between individuals in everyday life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel comfortable and secure and I've been told on numerous occasions that I'd make a great teacher.

...and brewing yerba mate (traditional style in an actual gourd), communicating, working with my hands, problem solving, finding common ground. There's probably more but I feel like I shouldn't encourage my self-involvement further :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My near-constant smile and open comportment toward the world around me (and within).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Calvino, Hesse, Twain, Serrano, H.S. Thompson, Weisbecker, Nietzsche, Heidegger
Movies: The Fountain, Waking Life, Burn After Reading, Snatch, Moneyball, Spirited Away, Hot Fuzz
Shows: Arrested Development, Futurama, Always Sunny, GoT, BSG, Comedy Bang! Bang!
Music: Zepp, Hendrix, Floyd, Pure Reason Revolution, Ratatat, Your Infamous Harp, Lamb, Cream, The XX, Cheese People, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Emancipator, Of Porcelain
Food: most, sushi and Italian have special places in my heart though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends and family
surf, skate and snow boards
books
music
variable weather
yerba mate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Thanks to my love of philosophy and science: cosmology, ontology, ethics, phenomenology, politics and self-actualization.

...translation: what is the universe REALLY like (outside of social conditioning)? What does that mean, ethically? What is it like to be a person in this universe awash in the machinations of Newtonian physics, subjected to social norms and made groundless by constant consumption and marketing? Who stands to benefit from an existence like that? And with all that said, how can I be the best person that I know I can be, inside and out?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing from a busy work week at home or with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a Reiki practitioner, just got my Reiki II attunement/training. Anyone want a treatment? :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hit the slopes this winter, see some live music, check out your favorite bar or restaurant (I'm kinda new here and am still discovering Portland's gems), play some cribbage, or play some music- I'm always looking for new people to jam with.

Or if you otherwise feel compelled to.