Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

burntheclouds

28 M Hazel Park, MI

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 25
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In a nutshell, I work in the handmade community, practice massage therapy, play music, and try to be a good person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work as a massage therapist at a wellness center. It's significantly changed my life and the way I conduct myself. I studied Linguistics with a concentration in TESL and Second Language Learning/Teaching. I mostly studied second language acquisition in children. I plan on eventually going back to the education field, but I needed a break before grad school. I'm also pretty crafty and in my spare time I enjoy making bow ties for dapper gents. I also play keyboards/accordion/toy piano in a local band. I like to keep myself busy with creative endeavors.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Massage therapy, baking (macarons, yum!), estate sales/thrifting, and crafting.

More generally, I'm good at critical analysis (that's pretty much what my degree is). I'm a spatial thinker and I tend to be really good at pattern recognition and puzzles/riddles, which I quite enjoy doing. If you're a language nerd like me, I'm also really good at talking about linguistic minutiae.

Also, one of the most frequent compliments I get is on my penmanship. I've had people ask me if I could write invitations for them, hah.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my teeth. Many people mention this when first meeting me. It makes me kind of bashful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music is my main obsession. My favorite artist is iamamiwhoami. Nothing has ever inspired me as much as this music project. If you haven't heard of it, check it out on youtube! Pretty good groundwork for my music taste. Outside of that, without being too cumbersome with a long list, lately I've been listening to Temples, Broken Social Scene, Arcade Fire, Metronomy, Small Black, CHVRCHES, Generationals, Miniature Tigers, Pure Bathing Culture, Youth Lagoon, She & Him, Local Natives, LCD Soundsystem, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Guards, Bombay Bicycle Club, Lorde, Bonobo... but it's more fun to talk about this stuff in person.

I try to read as often as possible. Some of my favorites: les fleurs du mal by Baudelaire, Him by e.e. cummings, Ambrose Bierce, Voltaire... I hate to do a bucket list of Catcher In The Rye, Animal Farm, etc. Basically, I enjoy satire, classics, french poetry, and a smattering of other things. Again, something more interesting to talk about rather than list.

I don't watch movies as often as I would like, but I really enjoy foreign films. Anything by Jean-Pierre Jeunet is brilliant, French New Wave, Indie films, anything David Lynch.

The only shows I've really stuck through are Twin Peaks, United States of Tara, Dexter (don't even get me started on the terrible series finale), Orange Is The New Black, Battlestar Galactica, Doctor Who (!!!), Pushing Daisies, and I'm currently giving Mad Men another go (I couldn't handle the sexism initially, but the MCM touch is incredible).

I enjoy cooking a lot, but I feel I'm much better at baking. Working at a wellness center, I try to eat as well as I can. I grew up in a Japanese home, so I enjoy traditional Japanese cuisine and of course sushi. Noble Fish, yum.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, yoga, meditation, mid century modern, good friends, and of course, a nice, big glass of water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Language education, chord progression, patterns... but lately I've been trying to focus on nothing. Meditation is a tricky thing, innit?

A big clue into who I am: I have hundreds of voice memos in my phone of musical snippets. In other words, any time I have a melody in my head or lyrics (generally in the form of couplets), I record. I'm that creep who's always whisper-singing into his phone. I also record found sounds (nature, machinery, echoes, etc.) just for fun, and for possible incorporation into musical ventures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, having a dinner party with friends, going out dancing, or playing music. Or going to bed early, because I have become one of those people. I wake up at 6:30 on Saturdays and find myself tired around 10pm, hah.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I iron my sheets. And no, I don't think it is weird. :3
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to pick my brain, and if you'd like me to pick yours as well. I always like meeting interesting people. Let's be friends! We can play music together or something. :3