Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:25am
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Working on university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has a kid
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The way I feel about these profiles and online dating is that often, less is more. It's impossible to sum any of ourselves up completely here and that's what meeting in person is for. Having said that, I'll keep to short statements.
I grew up out in the badlands of South Dakota. Much to my father's disappointment, I was never meant to be a farmer. Thus, as soon as I was able, I came out into the world at large and have been exploring it ever since. I trust this exploration will never end and I couldn't be happier! I gave up my car almost 20 years ago and it has made me a healthier person and given me a broader perspective. I love exploring new cities. Meeting people from all different backgrounds fascinates me! Even though right now I'm stuck at fluent english and spanglish, I have a passion to learn new languages (Japanese, and Chinese top the list). I love photography and most forms of cinema. I'm an avid reader of fiction and non. I'm mostly self taught and consider learning to be a lifelong adventure. I have an awesome 19 year old son. i'm a multifaceted person, but mostly I'm kind, funny, capable, strong, tender, freaky (on the inside) and loveable.
What I’m doing with my life
Most recently, I quit my job of 5 years in San Francisco and started traveling. I fell in love with NYC, packed my stuff and moved here. I have spent much of the summer and fall in Portland and like the idea of bouncing back and forth between both places, at least in the summer. I need to figure out how to be a permanent jet-setter.
I’m really good at
Being a friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure, but I do get compliments on my pretty blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This category is something else! Each item needs it's own box and I only play favorites with people ;) I do love Kurt Vonegut and Haruki Murakami as authors. I can't even begin the list for movies, but Let The Right One In, Vertical Ray Of The Sun, Three Times, In The Mood For Love and 2046 are way up there. My music tastes are pretty broad but kind of revolve around the soulful and danceable. House music will always have a place in my heart! I love Mad Men, hello.
I love meat.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the obvious things that keep me, actually just the things that keep me alive. This includes my imagination...especially imagination.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding the next project to which i can apply my talents (especially latent ones).
On a typical Friday night I am
What is a typical friday night? Try me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This question is a contradiction of itself.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You live wholeheartedly and are not afraid to be vulnerable with another human.