Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bustedstuff87

27 M College Station, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
British, straight teeth, long hair. No, you have not stumbled across the OKCupid profile of Russell Brand; I am a far more talented actor (and I'm a terrible actor). Moved to Pittsburgh from sunny England in 2010 to get a Masters in Website Development, then moved here because why not? Yep, I'm a nerd. You chose to read a nerd's dating profile. I know you are probably asking yourself: "A nerd. Have I really hit rock bottom?" But the answer is no - as I'm not an accountant.

Anyway, after unintentionally removing all potential dates who happened to be an accountant, onwards with the profile.
What I’m doing with my life
I design and build complex technical systems for a software development start-up. I always say that the best way to better yourself is to surround yourself with people smarter than you, and fortunately(..?) it didn't take me long to find those people. I absolutely love my job. It lets me be flexible with work hours, is challenging and never the same.

Having traveled a fair amount for my age, living in France and Norway as well as my native United Kingdom, I have not-so-reluctantly settled in in the US for the time being. It's a good time, right?

That's not to say that I don't move around a bit still. I always love to travel, and fortunately my work allows that. I'd rather not sound like a dick and publicly list off a bunch of fancy places that I've been to, but i'd be more than happy to share travel stories with the like-minded.

So, hobbies... I like to spend some of my free time doing some amateur photography. I'm one of those weird creatures that entertains both sides of the brain. We do exist and are impervious to both silver bullets and garlic, so no funny business.

Mountain biking, Kayaking, bouldering... Anything outdoors is quite nice really.

I just got my three year H1B work visa, but I'm planning on staying in the States when that runs out, so don't be put off by my foreign passport. My mum told me that this must be the only reason why my inbox isn't currently overflowing with messages.

Love you, mum.
I’m really good at
- Travelling. Every time I leave somewhere, I've always ended up somewhere else.

- Sports (except maybe 2 or 3).

- Fixing your computers.

- Meeting new people. He says, as he's finishing up his online dating profile...

- Cheering people up..!
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually:

- How I dress. I like sports jackets and pocket squares. Why should you girls get all the cool clothing?!

- My accent. Which is fine... but there's more to me than a funny voice. For example, did you know that I also drive on the other side of the road, use weird looking currency, drink tea, and love the Queen?

- My sarcasm... It's amazing how this one line can put a whole new perspective on my profile to some people. Or not.

- My height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... I feel like this is a similar question to "the most private thing you're willing to admit..." question. Right now I'm reading a Sci-Fi book by Dan Abnett, as well as A Brief History of Time. Yeah... space is awesome, sorry i'm not sorry!

Speaking of space, I also recently saw that movie Gravity with Sandra Bullock and George Clooney; absolutely fantastic. Apparently Sandra is single now, so maybe I'll just go and hook up with her when I'm done with this, and all of this writing would have been a waste of time. Why couldn't the Movies question have been at the top?

Music is my forte, and I like everything except country. Although I am trying that out. Personal favorites include Sinatra, Coldplay, DMB.

I love The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, 30 Rock, Suits. Family Guy is hilarious, it's not a children's cartoon and I WILL make you like it.

As for food: anything with meat usually does it for me, I am partial to a bit of Sushi now and then as well. I probably love Lasagna more than Garfield. Now that guy was a cool cat.
The six things I could never do without
A smartphone... hmm.
A computer.
Football ("soccer").
The Fam.
My best mates from home, they venture across the pond on occasion.
Music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Business, my career and the meaning of life. This may be a factor if you are looking for Captain Safe-Job, as my work is somewhat volatile. Think eating soup one month and caviar the next. Except not actually caviar, because gross. I'm doing OK at keeping the soup months away for the time being. I'm quite attracted to risk, but I won't sell your jewelry and invest the money. You know, unless you asked.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working hard or out somewhere taking far too long picking from an insanely large list of craft beers, bro. Awesome. My household recently just bought out a closing bar's remaining inventory, so we're pretty flush with booze. Just as well; I have to be drunk to live with those wankers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My first ever cassette, and yes that makes me feel old, was Spice Girls, Spice; yet somehow I avoided ending up being as straight as a rainbow.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for a unique character, a laugh and a funny sounding accent. Also if you are Scarlett Johansson.