Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

busy_livin

40 M Johnston, IA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, so I've been on this site, the first like it I've ever been on (really) for a couple weeks and I haven't filled out this self-summary yet... It seems like a daunting task - writing a few paragraphs that people will then judge you on to see if your worth getting to know. I know, I know, you did it....I can too. I think I'm usually better at this type of thing over a beer or dinner...you ask a question, I ask a question etc. but I'll give it a try. :)

I live in Johnston and work in Ames. But i've lived most of my life in small towns - minus a short stint in Dallas, TX. I really like living in Des Moines, but I hate winter. I don't hate snow, just hate the bone chilling cold of Jan. & Feb..

So maybe a few of the things I like to do might help to "summarize me" a little more.
-I like doing outside stuff - camping, kayaking, hiking, a little golf, riding my motorcycle and bike
-I ride at least a couple days of RAGBRAI every year (ridden in 15 of them)
-I like working in my yard, landscaping, gardening, hunting, almost no fishing (which is way less than I used to as a kid and really miss it).

-I like technology, but sometimes I hate that I'm so tied to it.
-I used to read a lot - I hardly do anymore - seems like there's always something else I should be doing - but I miss it.
-Sometimes I have a hard time relaxing at home - I see things I should be working on, sorting, cleaning, etc. not that I always do it...I just feel like I should. I think that's the main reason I love vacation - I get away and can't do anything but relax. :)
-I used to own a party bus business. When I sold it I had six buses. It was a lot of fun, a lot of work and was a good business AND I'm happy to be done it.

More to come later...

I have two kids - my daughter just turned 7 and my son just turned 5. I LOVE being a dad, and I LOVE spending time with them - I have them for a week every other week.

About me: I'm a cup-half-full person. I smile a lot, laugh a lot and I like people around me to be the same. I've really started trying to surround myself with only positive people weed out the negative people.

More to come later.... :)
What I’m doing with my life
Trying my best to enjoy it while trying my hardest to set a good example for my kids.
I’m really good at
....YTBD. But I'll keep tryin' stuff and get back to ya.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows:
I like almost all HBO and Showtime shows.
Music:
I like Jazz when I cook, techno when I clean the house, house and trance while I work at my desk and classic rock in the shower. Also blues, old school country, and funk.
Food:
I like to cook - I love pasta, vegetables, seafood and side salads with my meal. I like spicy things and my favorite delivery is chinese.
The six things I could never do without
Not thee 6 things, but six of the things (in no particular order)
My i(devices)
A cold beer while I grill
Teaching my kids new things
The little things (simple pleasures)
Laughing - A Lot
My DVR (I hate commercials)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Starting a new, low maintenance, high residual income, web-based business that would allow financial independence for me and my family. What....Doesn't everyone?
On a typical Friday night I am
Kids weeks: Having dinner with my kids - either out or home for movie/pizza/popcorn night.
Non-Kids weeks: maybe a happy-hour drink with friends or just home relaxing after the week - saving myself for a productive weekend or a Saturday night out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you want to. Why be shy?