Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

busymittens

39 F Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 31–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
a list of things I dig. Maybe we have some shared interests.

hiking, camping, kayaking, dogs, art shows, live music, korean bbq, natural history museum, traveling, hole in the wall sushi joints, gastropubs, tapas, obscure bands, indian food, thrift stores, flea markets, watching movies outside, picnics, bowling, road trips, making things, tennis, big sur, hot springs, rural farms, farmers market, trying to cook new foods, bike rides, quiet beaches, npr, INTP :Myer Briggs, this american life, TED, recently started fishing I'm not really a big gym rat, but am VERY active and would like to find someone who is as well.....I'm continually adding to this, I guess thats how life is. Im half New Englander/ half Californian.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Costuming, wardrobe, clothing stuff. I deal in vintage and antique clothing and textiles. Also I have a small side business designing and making custom hats, and jewelry. I've been hyper focused on building my business the last decade but currently reconstructing and prioritizing my life and career. Working towards becoming the best version of myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making stuff, keeping busy, discovering cool trails, finding hidden treasures, kissing. Recently told I give good vacation.....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have moves like Jackie Chan. No not really, its something else entirely I'm sure. Maybe that I'm a women.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-Joy Division, real estate, Animal Collective, Beirut, David Bowie, Preservation Hall Jazz, Pixies, Mulatu Astatke, Empire of the Sun, Gang of four, Ravi Shankar, lanterns on the lake, friendly fires, florence and the machines, rainbow arabia, animal kingdom, beach house, old time relijun.......

-Indian, thai, salad bar at whole foods, umami burger, breakfast, homemade chili, homemade juice, quiche, homemade pizza, M cafe, pineapple.

-movies: blade runner, time bandits, topkapi, inception, moonrise kingdom, royal tenenbaums.

-directors: wes anderson, Gondry, Burton, Woody Allen, Jean-Pierre Jeunet, Tarsem Singh

-tv: mad men, simpsons, boardwalk empire, the daily show, true blood, dexter, tosh.o, breaking bad, strangers with candy, testees, misfits, arrested development.

-artist: egon schiele, claes oldenburg, jim drain, nick cave.

David and Amy Sedaris, Chuck Palahniuk, Jonathan Safran Foer, Ronald Dahl, David Foster Wallace, Henry Miller
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
past, present, future, family, coffee, humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recently….Why its 90 degrees in the middle of winter. Where would I move to if we lost that last election, Costa Rica or somewhere else? Is this Mr Pizza really as yummy as it looks? Is there a secret dog beach closer then Leo Carrillo?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably the same thing your doing, we just aren't doing it together? That is of course, if your also putting on your superhero jumpsuit, flying around town saving old ladies from muggers and kitties from trees.
Or on a slow weekend though I like to get out of town maybe SF, Big Sur, or Palm Springs, see a band, checking out art, try a new restaurant with friends, go to the movies, or working:(
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
So many things to choose from this question, where to start...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to.

you want out of here.

you don't actually have a superhero costume.