Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

butrflygoddess

35 F Fiskdale, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am busy looking for "Mr. Right", not "Mr. Right Now" but someone for the long-haul. The reality is that I know that it is better for me to find that one "someone" that is willing to get to know me. Willing to understand that I am barely understanding who I am now that I'm alone.

I very nearly decided to completely stop this search...had my heart broken at the end of last year. The experience has left me with questions. It has left me open to options.

So... I am continuing, but with a bit of revision to my history.

I am Romantic, Hopeful, and Composed

I still love music- currently combining two of my loves (teaching children & music) by teaching some young girls to play the piano. I am hoping that someday I'll be able to get myself a small furbaby to love, but know that it isn't in the cards at this time.

As the oldest of 3 girls- and the oldest of the cousins on my mom's side- I often find myself acting as a mother hen. I care for my family, and my friends that have become my second family. Deep down, I am more complex, but it is getting through to that inner core that will be the task of the person that will eventually win my heart. I am no longer going to just blindly accept someone based on the words written. To truly win my heart, words must match actions.
What I’m doing with my life
Officially: Preschool Teacher
Unofficially: undiscovered baking extraordinaire.
I’m really good at
Baking... anything from cookies to cakes to the candies (fudge and the like) the simpler to the more difficult.
Simplest cake: Devil's Delight Cupcakes
Hard core cake: White Chocolate Fudge Cake (Pampered Chef recipe)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything I can get my hands on, but a big fan of most Fern Michaels books.
Movies: All time favorite- The Princess Bride; Current fave- undecided... lots of stuff out there just no time/money to see them!
Shows (TV): I don't physically have TV in the natural sense of the word, but have found that just about any show can be found (for free) online if you look hard enough. Thank you, Hulu!
Music: Anything you can definitely sing to, so don't be surprised if I break out into song at random! I love your classic Beatles tunes to songs that just bring tears to your eyes with their inspirational meanings behind them.
Food: I have my staples- chicken, mac & cheese made into tuna casserole, stuffing, and then of course CHOCOLATE!
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Family- that remains loyal
3. My Job
4. My car
5. My Laptop
6. Freedom- recently gained and won't give up so easily.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am at this major crossroads... and too many choices ahead of me. Wondering if I'll EVER meet anyone that may become "The ONE" or if I am destined to be the wacky "older" Aunt in the family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after a long week. Spending time with either friends or family, depending on the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing... is something that can be discussed on further inspection of our compatibility.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 33–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You should message me if you think that you can be someone I can talk to. Message me if you want to get past my wall and learn the inner-me. Message me if you just want to get a taste of some of the best cookies ever made- I have a few that have gotten major raves!