Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

butterfly1949

65 Providence, RI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I prefer good wine and smart men with great senses of humor, please! And you must be grounded because I am the opposite. I'm an artist, a poet, world traveler, owner of dogs and a cat and a fish...like to garden and read books. And I teach Laughter Yoga!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My focus at this time is writing poetry. I am not one of those people who always wrote poems. It's something that happened late, five or so years ago, but it's a fierce passion. I am published and also I have been nominated for the Pushcart Prize. I have a manuscript that I am constantly revising and sending out. Finding a lover, friend, confident, partner, that would be a pleasure and it would make life more yummy. In the meantime, I travel, write, create, nurture, laugh, exercise, meditate, hug, love, and on and on and on.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pushing my boundaries.
It's been pointed out to me that by "pushing my boundaries,"
I am referring to an exchange of power. I'm not. What I'm talking about is doing things that are very difficult for me and many of them are difficult for most people. I'm not saying that I'm not interested in a little spanking etc. occasionally, but the "life style" is not for me.

I'm also an excellent cook. I have a terrific sense of color and I'm great at creating very comfortable and interesting spaces. I collect and make art. Although I'm a scattered brain, I seem to manage to get things done and done well. I'm very good in social situations and love meeting new people. I have an amazing garden with a hot tub, veggies, flowers, fruit trees and chickens all in the city of Providence, and a hammock for two!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. And at this point in the game, I don't care.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Alabama Shakes! Kendrick Lamar! Van! So much music....The Four Agreements, Catcher in the Rye, the poet Jack Gilbert, Leaves of Grass, The House at Pooh Corner. Mysteries! Murder, detectives! The Magician Trilogy. So many books. I love picking up old books and reading passages out loud to the dogs. I think they actually like it! I also love a good mystery. Movies. Room with a View. I"m a romantic, plus it's the first film where I remember seeing a penis and thought "well, it's about time!" Everything from opera, blues, jazz, r and b, hip hop, even some rap. I love good food. Good fresh yummy food. Recently had Ethiopian in Chicago and look forward to having that again. I esp like the way everyone eats off of the same plate with ones hands. In India we ate with our hands and it makes the relationship with food that much closer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't live without lipstick.
good, healthy and fresh food
friends intimacy
music....rips me open...art too
my very independent children and grandchildren
my dogs and my chickens who bring me such joy
I need something to read
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the hell I'm doing and why. I'm interested in meditation and living more spiritually. What does that mean? It means that I want to learn to listen to what is already inside of me. I want to create my life in a way that is more kind and loving. It's a process and it's something I need to work on. I'm liking the journey, it's not always easy!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends or home with the dogs, cooking and watching old movies until 2-3 am
I'm a night owl on the weekends and really who knows? I made a choice a long time ago to do anything that came my way that wasn't going to hurt me or anyone else, things that would make me grow as a human. So, on a Friday night, maybe I'm out doing something like that!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty much an open book although there are lots of layers. If we become friends, I will want you to get to know me well and I hope you will feel the same.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in developing a loving relationship with someone like me; if you are secure and healthy; you are socially adept; have a great sense of humor; love life and know your way around a woman's body. If you like to eat in little home cooking dives and 4* restaurants; I'm fairly sophisticated and it would help if you know something about art and culture, or not, who knows? And then again, I'm not interested in rushing into anything and if it doesn't happen, that's fine too.

***WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered(http://www.okcupid.com/profile#) a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. *** It is recommended that other members post a similar notice