Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

byteleaf

26 M Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fairly nerdy software engineer living in Mountain View. I enjoy reading, creating things, and meeting people. I'm terrible at writing about myself in an expository fashion, and present the rest of this page as evidence.

I'm generally a very type B person, which has become a bit of a problem when contrasted with the aggressive-explorer archetype that seems to dominate here. I am more likely to enjoy hanging out with a few friends watching a movie and playing a board game than a night at the bar, but I'm also not one to sit out. I'm a pretty shy person, but I try to be very friendly whenever possible, so it doesn't really show.

Having grown up in Chicago and lived in the flatlands of Illinois for many years, the bay area still impresses me whenever I step out. I've only been in north California for about six months now, and am hoping to meet people of similar temperament for friends and more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working for Mozilla, creating temperature-animal themed software, and enjoying it. I'm constantly teaching myself new things in tech, and working on several probably-too-ambitious side-projects.

Long term I hope to start a game company. There I said it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing awkwardly about myself in a emotionless fashion.

I'm good at working with people and being friendly to a fault. I'm good at feeling insecure about how little I can think up for this section of my profile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No clue. I kind of have a colon-three face thing going on. That or my totally-witty t-shirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Ender's Game and Ender's Shadow series are probably my all time favorite books, though the Song of Ice and Fire series might supplant that as I continue reading it.

I don't watch many movies, mainly vapid Will Ferrell comedies or stuff like the hangover. You don't want to know the kind of music I listen to. I eat whatever healthy-ish food I can make in less than twenty minutes, though I'm not very picky.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Why, partying with all the hottest females this side of the uh. Bay. Or something.

...

Reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't seen Arrested Development. I know! I'm sorry.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating