Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bythelake_5

44 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to the Bay Area about six years ago, on a job offer to teach in the humanities at one of the techiest universities around. Before that I was in grad school/doing post-grad work in the Midwest (Chicago, Ann Arbor, Madison); I'm originally from Boston.

Coming out to California was one of the best things I've ever done. I'm one of those "East Coast transplants" who feels a strong affinity with the lifestyle, cultural diversions, cuisine, climate, and so on, of the West Coast.

As you might guess (being that this is OKC) the only thing I'm missing is that special person and best friend to share these days and nights with. While I'm ultimately looking for something long-term, I'm also glad to meet good-hearted friends, activity partners, and generally interesting/friendly people to do fun stuff with. If there happens to be chemistry and it leads to something more, all the better.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally I teach rhetoric and creative writing. By vocation I'm a fiction writer. Basically I spend a lot of my professional and creative energies thinking about, teaching, and writing stories. If we meet, I'll probably ask you to tell a favorite story of your own :-)

When I'm not working I enjoy being outdoors - running, hiking, cycling. I live near Golden Gate Park and there's no place in the city I'd rather be when the weather's nice.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
bear hugs; making spaghetti with clams; road trips; tests of willpower (e.g. holding off on that last cupcake until the moment of maximum pleasure).

I've got a nifty little lefty hook shot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books – I like to read a fair amount. One of my all-time favorite writers is Kazuo Ishiguro - it's been seven years since his last novel, though. Very annoying!

Movies – too many to name and all over the map. My guilty pleasure would be any sci-fi/action movie with a compelling plot. (I'll happily drop everything for that Star Wars/Godfather movie marathon on TV.) I also think a lot of what comes out of Pixar is genius.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* My car (it's driven all me over the country, amazing memories)
* My hometown teams (Celtics, Red Sox, etc.) for giving me joy and heartbreak like no other through the years
* My Garmin Forerunner (I'm a little anal about keeping track of mileage)
* Summer recess
* Noodle soup
* Warm flannel (this being San Francisco)

Of course the real answer is my family, friends, good health, and the excitement of undertaking something new & unfamiliar.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
chocolate cupcakes, buttermilk pie, coconut ice cream... this is not a joke! I've got a scary big sweet tooth.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're kind, optimistic, curious, and know how to enjoy your life.