Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

c-line1979

35 F Valley Park, MO

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well hello there! Let me get a few things out of the way up front: I like playing board and roleplaying games, can name the members of the Fellowship of the Ring, and I am waiting for a madman in a blue box. Still reading? Shiny!

I'm a geek and a kid at heart, but I behave like a responsible adult most of the time. I'm a bit of a social chameleon and can get along and have a great time in most situations. It's more about who I'm with than what I'm doing. (Witty banter is always a plus.)

I'm good with details and very intelligent, but I am easy going and very open minded about most things. Note that's most... I have my pet peeves like everyone does.

I am divorced and have a daughter that lives with me half the time. It's about as drama free as any of those situations get, and she is an awesome little geekling. I'm also an animal lover. I have 3 large fluffy cats and I like dogs although I don't have one right now. I avoid becoming a crazy cat lady by occasionally volunteering at an animal shelter to get my kitten fix.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I actually have one of those grown-up jobs - I work in policy management for a financial company. While I do actually enjoy it, it's about as mind-numbingly conservative as it sounds so I like to let my geek out as often as possible away from work. I like to hang out and game with friends, read, watch movies/tv and play with my daughter. I also like to go to cons (Archon), Ren Faires, etc. when I have the chance.

While I definitely enjoy being curvy in some ways, I do actively work on getting healthier too. I don't play any sports but enjoy working out, walks, etc.

I've spent some time recently getting into genealogy and researching my family history. I'd love to get back to England someday to continue my research.

I'm also almost halfway through a Master's degree, and looking forward to a new semester soon!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- being sarcastic
- finding the best in a situation
- baking (I enjoy decorating cakes as a hobby)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told my eyes. Yep, they're right up here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/authors : I'll read just about anything, but my normal fare is sci-fi or fantasy. Elizabeth Moon, George R.R. Martin, Robert Jordan, Terry Goodkind, Peter S. Beagle, Tolkien, Jim Butcher, Patricia Briggs... most vampire /werewolf fiction that doesn't involve sparkling.

Movies: Princess Bride, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Serenity, Labyrinth, Highlander, LOTR, Stardust. I'm easily entertained and unless it's outrageously stupid (I'm looking at you, Will Ferrell) or too scary/gory I'm usually okay with it.

Shows: Typical geek selections (Firefly, Sons of Anarchy, Warehouse 13, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Lost Girl, etc. ), a lot of crime shows (CSI, Criminal Minds, etc), and some cooking or food shows (Diners, Drive Ins & Dives, Restaurant Impossible, etc.).

Music : a little of everything. I'm not a music snob at all. If I like it, I like it. I'm also always open to new suggestions of things to listen to.

Food : not a huge seafood fan or into super spicy food, otherwise I'm pretty open. While I do try to eat healthy, I'm a meat and potatoes girl at heart.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter
friends
books
music
My pets
Hmm. . I'll save the last one.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about what I want to be when I grow up and how I want to spend my life. I'm also usually contemplating some sort of creative or remodeling project.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home. My job can be mentally taxing, so I tend to want to just chill out. I can be convinced to change my mind, however.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still collect Legos and I have a TARDIS in my basement. Beyond that, you'll have to ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You get the jokes in Big Bang Theory, or think the characters are like your friends.

You're pagan or Wiccan. I have no issues with any faith, but admittedly I doubt I'd get along well long term with a devout member of mainstream religions.

You think we have enough in common that we could have a fun conversation. I'm pretty open, and I'll talk to just about anyone. New friends are always good, and I'm the type that prefers my significant other to be my best friend too.

Note: if you're going to rate me highly expecting me to write you if I'm interested, you will be disappointed. I'm never quite sure if that means someone is interested or not so I will wait for them to write me. Just write me! I don't bite....much. :p

And now for something completely superficial: bonus points for a genuine English/Irish/Scottish accent and/or being over 6'.