Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Brooklyn, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34-47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:29am
5' 3" (1.61m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Creative, curious and curly-haired native new yorker with a vivacious energy and zest for life, learning and new experiences. Much of my energy draws upon the sights, sounds and activities of the big city, but I'm quick to balance that with my love for the nature and the great outdoors. Personality wise I'm very open minded, genuine, intellectually curious, self aware and forward-thinking.

I have an awesome backyard which you can find me in on the weekends or on break from work (when it's warm out). In my free time I like to find the newest and greatest places to eat & drink, practice my photography skills, ride my bike around town, check out live music, throw BBQs for friends, and plan my next international adventure. I also play a pretty mean game of pool.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a web designer / creative manager / UX consultant for a consulting firm. Learning, playing and exploring brooklyn (and the world) in my free time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
organizing things (whether it's a closet, a website or a party)
taking pictures (street scenes and my friends profile pics)
remembering faces, unique names & random factoids
dodging tourists and getting a seat on the subway
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look a lot younger than I am.

If my name is seen- that I share the name of a very prominent female singer/songwriter from the 70s.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Indie, rock, electronic, hip hop with a little soul & substance: the national, little dragon, marina and diamonds, ryhe, st vincent, kendrick lamar, wild nothing, brazilian girls, broken bells, janelle monae, amy winehouse, 90s hip hop

Film: Not much of a TV watcher these days and def a bit of a movie snob. That Scientology movie was scary.I like weird/quirky/indie style movies: Fargo, Donnie Darko, Edward Scissorhands, Requiem for a dream, Searching for Sugarman, Babel, 21 Grams (and basically anything by Iñárritu). Six feet under is my fave show of all time.

Food: Pizza from Difaras, Lucali; freshly baked bagels from Bagel Hole (voted best bagels in NYC and right in my hood :), knishes from knish knosh; coconut bubble tea, potato pancakes and ice cream (my favorite flavor these days is Ample hills salted crack caramel)

Reading: NYTimes; Gothamist, NY Magazine; mostly nonfiction, self improvement, psychology
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
intellectual stimulation
a camera
something to read
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether I should work from home or go into the office
Where my next international trip will be
How much longer I can afford to live in brooklyn
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something that usually involves cocktails and food
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm one of those native new yorkers who's never officially driven, though I do have a license and have been told I'm a killer backseat driver
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're easygoing, open-minded, kind, playful, confident, self-aware, honest and don't take life too seriously. You see things in shades of gray and not black and white and are more likely to give someone the benefit of the doubt than not.

You know awesome when you see it: you value substance, depth and originality over superficial things like cheap thrills, big bills, bling and other flashy/meaningless things.

You're looking for a real relationship, no hookups or games.