Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cabfranc_pal

46 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Norwegian (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bay Area transplant that has been in Austin for 7 years now, and loving it here!

I'm told I'm a fun happy social guy, that has interest all over the map, just as happy spending the afternoon at an interesting museum with or at the bar with my friends talking silly. You could say I'm eclectic, I'm just as happy at the symphony or on Red River checking out a band. I can be a goofball at times but I can switch to a serious conversation in an instant :-) I enjoy deep conversations with friends but also find some of the best times can also be when you are comfortable enough with a friend to enjoy hanging out with them in silence - if that makes any sense.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in IT / software development. For the most part I work at home, there are many good things that come with that and even though I enjoy my job, (most of the time!), being a social person I'm always ready to leave the house afterwords..

I stay active by doing a variety of things, volleyball, running on town lake are my favorites.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm usually good at making people feel comfortable in social situations. Being there for people I care about.

Cooking. The thing I enjoy the most in life is enjoying good food with friends. Some people feel bad after I spend an afternoon fixing food for them, however, there's nothing I enjoy more than time in the kitchen sipping on a glass of wine...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My easy going demeanor. I'm told that people tend to be drawn to me, that I'm very personable, easy to talk to and witty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Live music is the one thing I enjoy the most. I don't mind a big arena type show now and then but I really enjoy the smaller venue's settings the most, places like Saxon Pub. indie /folk rock / blues peak my interest the most, but really do enjoy most genres.

Reading is something I wish I could do a lot more of, when I do read it's usually historical fiction or a classic. I like to stay on top of international news, I read Fareed Zakaria online and the economist. I'll pick up a copy of Scientific American. I finally read the Alchemist and loved it.

On TV I usually find myself watching a documentary, history or science channel, I think the show called through the worm hole narrated by Morgan Freemen may be my favorite. ... AND the food channel!

As for movies, I enjoy many genres, be it mainstream or indie. Just to name a few random favorites The Usual Suspects, Biloxi Blues, and of course ... the Shawshank Redemption.

Food: the first type I should mention is Mediterranean, I love it for the flavors and the healthy lifestyle that it is about. (I should add that I definitely don't have a problem indulging now and then. :-) That said, I pretty much enjoy all cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My XM Radio
Friends
My kitchen!
Wine
Humor
Stimulating Conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Thinking is something I do a lot of :-) Bettering myself, doing the right things, maintaining a healthy lifestyle, how to help out friends... and that's naming a few..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, checking out a show or relaxing at home.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to!

A little about the person I'm hoping to meet, ideally someone who is outgoing, strong and independent (that doesn't mean I think chivalry is dead), someone that challenges me. Ideally a social person who enjoys talking to a wide variety of people. Someone who is down to earth, a happy person that enjoys being spontaneous and discovering what life has to offer.
Some of the usual things people look for, honesty , integrity as well as the ability to be understanding of other people are important to me. I also should add that I really am an affectionate person, so someone is who is comfortable receiving and giving affection is very important to me - some people just aren't born that way.