Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cad703

52 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 45–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe getting to know someone requires time and shared experience. I see this profile as a way to help you decide if you are interested enough to meet in person. I’m not interested in a virtual relationship. I spend too much time on a computer at work to spend the rest of my time on it, too.

So let’s pretend you spied me in the grocery store or on the light rail or at a fund-raiser. What would you see? And if we struck up a conversation, what would it be like?

In the grocery store you’d see a short brunette dressed in jeans, a t-shirt and maybe a fleece lugging a big bag of dog food (NB: I had to put my sweet dog down recently. Very sad, but she led a good long life as a great family dog and companion in grief) to the check out. If you offered to help, she'd gladly accept as she has no problem with men opening doors, ordering food, etc. etc. However, she’s been pretty independent most of her life since she was a navy wife for many years and can clean and jerk (or is it deadlift?) a bag of dog food to her shoulder (she’s even been known to gap a spark plug or two, back when you could tell what was what under the hood.) She’d smile at the you and the clerk and engage in lively banter on nearly any topic and thank you very much for your help. And if you made a good impression, she might wish she’d asked you out for a coffee as she heaved the dog food in the back of her hot black 2003 Honda Odyssey. "Why a van?" you’d wonder. Does she have small children? No, the kids are grown, but she really likes not having a car payment and the van has been super useful during 2 moves in the last 2 years and for hauling around co-rec soccer teammates on ski-trips and as the designated driver for a recent karaoke birthday party.

On the light rail you might see her in jeans commuting to work or heading to the airport. Maybe she's reading (on her Kindle if she’s traveling, though she prefers actual books), but likely looking out the window, maybe taking a quick meditation break. She would not be playing a game on her phone though there is a chance she’d be playing Nertz on her iPad. She’d likely be standing if she’s going to the airport since she’ll be spending hours sitting on the plane. If you saw here heading to or leaving the train, she’d be walking at a good clip. "Why is she in such a hurry," you’d wonder. Well, she’s used to walking fast to keep up with taller people and she has a fair amount of energy. If she’d just left yoga class, she’d be walking way slower.

If you saw her at fund-raiser, she'd be wearing make-up, either a gown or a pretty cocktail dress (not necessarily black) with killer black suede pumps she bought in Italy in 1984 (her comfy flats are in the car). If you asked her to dance she'd smile and say yes, thank you. "Why do you come to these things?" you might ask. She'd tell you she's a sucker for a silent auction and a live band.

It would take a number of encounters to learn more about me…and for me to learn about you, but here’s a sampling:

I love that feeling you get when you find exactly the right tool for the job.
I love picking off the runner at second from behind the plate.
I love it when a book or movie surprises me.
I love a good snowball fight.
I loved my late husband of 25 years and friend of 35.
I love a full moon, low on the horizon.
I love to laugh, even at myself.
I love games…all kinds, from parlor games to anything with a ball.
I love to walk and hike and ski and dance.
I love the uninhibitedness of small children.

I want to learn orienteering.
I want to learn to play chess better.
I want to fly on a trapeze
I want to try a biathlon(ski/shoot)
I want to volunteer more.
I want to fly in a glider.
I want to take a class on poetry.
I want to take an improv class.

I don't like pompousness, pretension, egotism, unkindness, disingenuousness.
I don't like reality TV shows.
I don't like horror movies though I do like psychological thrillers.
I don't do shots.
I can't abide bullies.
I no longer fear vulnerability or crying.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making choices where I can that bring me joy and fulfillment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Looking for the silver lining
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Poetry: Gregory Orr
Books: Matterhorn, The Eight, Where'd You Go Bernadette, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance
Movies: Boyhood, Kings of Summer, The Princess Bride, All of Me
TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey
Music: rock, folk, classical, blues - I listen to KEXP and XPN a lot.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, though they are grown
Optimism
Friends
Family
Nature
Learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the most of this next phase of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hmm...not sure I have a typical Friday night. Thursdays I play co-rec soccer...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't drink coffee...in Seattle that feels like a crime.