Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cakittyluvr

44 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grew up in the Vancouver, B.C. area, then moved to Seattle for 3 years...LOVED it there!! Miss the rain!! (sometimes)
Moved to LA 16 years ago (STILL not sure if I like it or not!) to get further in my career as a recording engineer, but after a few 'experiences' here, fell into post production.
Currently working as a Mac computer tech, so yes, I am a geek!! LOL!!
Have a Manx cat, he was born with just a stub for a tail, and is an amazing companion!
I guess in certain ways, I am considered old-fashioned. I was raised to treat women with respect.....I open car doors for them, and get strange looks because of it!!
It seems like the worse you treat LA women, the more they like you, but I just can't do that....
Looking to actually meet in person, not send endless emails back and forth...
Also, NOT into playing games! Had enough of that...we're all adults here, so we should be able to be honest and to communicate like adults.

Still working on writing my profile....will add more later....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Exploring, trying to have fun, trying to get more reading done, and watch more of the classic movies that I haven't seen yet, and ALWAYS learning!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Troubleshooting and fixing computers, movie and music trivia, helping friends pick out electronic gear and cars, political discussions, cooking (as long as it's not just for one person...), and being able to start up an interesting conversation with just about anyone!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my eyes....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love reading the typical guy stuff, Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler, Michael Connelly, but also enjoy Rita Mae Brown, Laurell K. Hamilton, Patricia Cornwell, Jonathan Kellerman, and of course, Hemingway, Dostoyevsky, and CS Lewis.
Growing up in Canada, saw a lot of BBC stuff on TV, so I have been exposed to a LOT of British influence, in both TV (Dave Allen, Benny Hill, The Two Ronnies, On The Buses, Fawlty Towers, and of course, Python!!) and music.....in fact, I have been called an Anglophile by more than 1 person!!
I am both an Audiophile and a Videophile....
LOVE movies and have a very large DVD/Blu-Ray collection, of all genre's. Really into Woody Allen, Scorsese, Sci-Fi and older horror movies, especially Hammer Horror.....Christopher Lee IS Dracula!!
Same goes for music, have a very large collection of all styles, EXCEPT rap, hip-hop and opera. Love 80's rock, jazz, fusion, classical, New Country, pop, etc......
Love watching Travel Channel, Animal Planet and Food Network.
REALLY enjoy Anthony Bourdain and Iron Chef, Fringe and Bill Maher.
Enjoy different types of foods, especially Indian, Thai and Mexican.
Love finding interesting dive bars and pubs, especially if they serve Boddington's or Newcastle!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, Computers, Music, Movies, my cat, my car.....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Getting my Scuba Certification, traveling to various places around the world, politics.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Will talk about it over coffee....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like coffee, good conversation, travel, politics, NPR, are open-minded and have a sense of humor!
Oh....and you MUST be an animal person!!
There is just something I just don't trust about people who don't like animals!!

Please DON'T message me if you've just gone through a breakup recently, have JUST started seeing someone, or are just playing games and are not serious about meeting!
I know that will eliminate probably about 85% of the women here on OKCupid, but just REALLY tired of the game-playing!!