Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cal711

41 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Italian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking for <3 and want to meet a guy who is ready for the same. I am athletic, artistic, very warm, and down-to-earth. I consider myself to be a good listener, someone who is honest and loyal - and looking for the same in my partner. I am very close to my family and would do anything to help them.

Religion and politics: 3/4 Jewish and 1/4 Italian - I appreciate all holidays but am not religious. Politics make for interesting debates when you live in places like NYC or San Francisco (which I did for three years). I am one of those people who hopes we have a 3rd party someday but is liberal on social issues and conservative on fiscal ones.

Things I Enjoy: I love to travel and experience other cultures - have spent much time in Italy over the years. I'm at home at the beach, enjoy living by the water, but love the mountains, too. I shop on Madison Avenue and at Old Navy.

Where I'm At
I am excited to have finally found the right work-life balance after many years of working hard on my career. I am in a great place in every way - ready to meet a wonderful, caring, sophisticated guy!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I left financial services five years ago to find greater meaning in my work. I work in marketing and find ways to use technology for good. I also spend a lot of my time volunteering as an advocate for military veterans and their families.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
planning surprise parties, baking pies, speaking Italian, reading maps, decorating apartments, running volunteer programs, giving advice, organizing things, photography, and my job.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my hair, and my honesty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anna Karenina, Unbearable Lightness of Being, Identity, Norwegian Wood, The Sun Also Rises, The Defense, Endless Love, Dorothy Parker Poems, QUIET, Myers Briggs Please Understand Me, etc.

Flix: Garden State, Memento, Walk The Line, Amelie, The Departed, Run Lola Run, Fargo, Braveheart, The Dark Knight, Restrepo, Ratatouille, Cinema Paradiso, Brotherwood of the Wolf, L'Odyssee de Cartier, etc.

Music: Almost everything. I grew up playing piano and really appreciate music. Lots of singer songwriters, classic rock, alternative bands, etc. Currently on repeat are Bon Iver, Mumford & Sons, OneRepublic, M83 and Neko Case.

Food: I generally eat healthy but am down to try almost anything. Favorites in NYC: Bloody Marys at Saxon + Parole, Burgers at JG Melon, brisket at Hill Country BBQ, tacos at La Esquina, spaghetti and meatballs at Crispo, and anything at Gramercy Tavern; Primo in Camden, Maine; Henlopen City Oyster House in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware.

Sports: I love live events including the US Open, baseball, basketball, football, lacrosse etc. Love to swim. Hoping to take sailing lessons again (it's been a while). I am currently taking MMA lessons and loving it. Spent New Year's week snowshoeing in B.C. - best vacation. I used to play volleyball competitively until I ran into some knee problems.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I have been really blessed with family and friends who love me unconditionally...what else matters? I also love traveling to Italy, hoodies, flip flops, pretzels and seashells by the seashore in places like Kauai, Turks and Caicos, etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next vacation...where I should go to meet Mr. Right...who writes some of the questions on this site...how to work less and play more...who picks the playlists at my gym...how to help military veterans transition back to civilian life...how to make others in my life happy...how to improve my upper cut. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner with friends. The Smith for lobster rolls and Dirty Janes. Board games at 675 Bar. Hanging out in Brooklyn with my friends and their adorable kids. Sipping something on my patio.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I read magazines backwards.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...if you...
- are looking for an ally
- are kind, confident, fun-loving, spontaneous and/or responsible depending on the situation
- are honest, humble, and a gentleman
- can make me laugh and are comfortable with who you are (which also means laughing at yourself)
- can keep it light or carry on a deep conversation or debate
- find smart, tall women sexy ;)