Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

calan73

41 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not sure how to summarize myself so for now i will list sone things that I enjoy most: traveling / good conversations / connecting with people / connecting with nature / listening and dancing to good music / exploring cities / learning new things / eating a good and leisurely meal / listening to good music / reading / learning / yoga / tai chi... as well as chai tea ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
To this point I have dedicated my life to my love of music. I like to think that my tastes are quite selective across many genres. Apparently it was a fait accompli (hopefully dropping french filtered out any Republicans) when I was lucky enough to DJ in Europe while I was still in college. I was hooked from then on. It combined my other loves... travel, cities, cultures, history and making great connections with people from all over the world, even when you don't speak the same language. It is also fantastic to be able to travel for free/ get paid and also be very well connected with locals when in various cities. In 2001 I started an underground reggae/electronic label which has since become more established and in 2010 my friend and I started a nudisco/ indie label which is also doing quite well now.

I also work in finance part time for the family business which has helped to support some of my music endeavors and building my businesses. I am technically retired to be a broker and even a supervisor, tho I do not use those certifications to their fullest potential at this point. There has been some talk lately of taking over that investment business if I can manage doing it along with my record labels.

In addition I have seriously been considering getting certified in some of the things I am quite passionate about... Nutrition and some holistic healing arts. I have been acquiring much knowledge and exposure to such perspectives over the last 15 or more years and am already often helping people in different ways. Apparently a lot of is is rather intuitive for me and my expanded empathy creates a desire to help other people connect and find balance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
In no particular order... Reading people, Listening, analyzing/mediating situations, being peoples therapist / nutritionist, cooking sometimes, djing, driving, some sports and catching things that fall (or that i dropped).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My amazing aura ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food... spicy / most ethnic foods / basic / healthy / I like my greens

Music... Beatles, jazz, soul, reggae, good and interesting dance music and lot's more. There's good and bad in all.

Books... Mostly non-fiction, otherwise my 3 favorite novels are probably Mumbo Jumbo by Ishmael Reed, Midnight's Children and The Alchemist which are all almost non-fiction in a way, I just realized.
Just read The Tao of Natural Breathing which I highly recommend.

Generally not into anxiety inducing movies like thrillers and frantic action movies. I much prefer Comedies, Dramas, Documentaries, Sci-Fi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music
tea
trees
friends/family
delicious and healthy food
the sun

assuming i still have my passport,
otherwise i'll swap it out with the sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
music, food, excursions from NY, how things work in the world (from physics to politics), staying on a path in accordance with and that allows for the development of my true self, improving my businesses, avoiding and managing stress, love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Perhaps at a bar, club or show. Maybe a more mellow night of dinner/drinks with friends. Otherwise staying in and working on music or my current apt renovations. The thought of staying in or going out dining/dancing with you sounds like a nice option as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i'm very open in person or on phone but not so much online
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are optimistic, compassionate, grounded, curious, enjoy life and recognize that happiness comes from within.