Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

calendula312

30 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 19
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just settling in after living here for nearly 3 years. I thought I was a country girl but I'm becoming progressively more urbanized. In my older more settled life I may return to the country/ forest/ mountains, but right now I am really loving Seattle and have no plans to move anytime soon (this is big for me). I was recently told by an intuitive friend that I am "finding my power". I am embracing my femininity like never before. I can sometimes be a bit of an introvert but thrive most when I am surrounded by people and community. I am making a conscious effort to expand my Seattle community, and hope especially to cultivate more of a queer/feminist community in my life. I love to dance but have trouble following dance moves. Canoeing is my absolute favorite thing in the whole world to do and I just co-purchased a canoe with my housemate. I would love to find a canoe partner!

I really like bright colors. And old trees. And witty political actions. And feminist-anti-oppressive politics. And sentence fragments.

My sexuality is much more complex than "bisexual or gay" and I think maybe there should be a network like this for queer identified people, but I'm not computer savvy enough to start one.

I am primarily interested in dating women and gender-non-conforming people.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy growing vegetables and edible flowers and raising chickens at my home in seattle. I live at an "urban homesteading cooperative"- it's magical. Yoga keeps my life in balance and I try to keep up a regular practice. I love exploring, hiking, canoeing and most other outdoor adventures. To financially support myself, I enjoy doing all of these things and more with children/ youth (I work as a nanny) and I volunteer for a social justice non-profit.
I’m really good at
Intuitive cooking.

Playing ukulele and singing poorly- just started learning. I hope one day to play the ukulele well but will probably always sing poorly :)
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my freckles or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm really into Alice Walker right now. You, Me and Everyone We Know is one of my favorite movies. Arrested Development should never have been cancelled. I try to follow Democracy Now regularly but sometimes I get emotionally overwhelmed. I can't stop listening to Nellie McKay or Gillian Welch at the moment. I fucking love beets and can't wait until I have enough gray hair to die it with beet juice.
The six things I could never do without
Home-grown vegetables
Flowers
Yoga
Hugs
Fun socks
Forest adventures
Nearby bodies of water.
There are 7 things I can't live without
(i suppose I could survive without the socks).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world. The food system. The Environment. Human Rights. Healing.
On a typical Friday night I am
sometimes doing yoga or kirtan, sometimes going out, sometimes staying in, perhaps hoping to meet new/ interesting people...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in talking more or meeting.