Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Calgary, Alberta, CA Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:36pm
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from two-year college
Art / Music / Writing
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oh, hello. Nick, nice to meet you. I try to surround myself with awesome experiences whenever possible. I'm a huge nerd, but in the delightful, I like sunshine, smelling great and talking to girls kind of way. I can give you a head start, I'm @nickandhislens on Twitter.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a freelance photo/videographer. Regularly, I work for the Calgary Flames in-house broadcasting team which also means all kinds of work with the Stamps, Hitmen and Roughnecks. Last year I started my own company and have already built up a great collection of clients who let me make awesome things for them.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Board games, swimming, cooking, photography, nerdy stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm loud. I'm so, so sorry.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Song of Fire and Ice series, Ready Player One, Redshirts, anything by Neil DeGrasse Tyson, Chuck Klosterman and Ian M. Banks. I particularly enjoy sci-fi and books about theoretical physics. My bookshelf is overflowing. This is a good problem.

Movies: Airplane, Wet Hot American Summer, Black Dynamite, Scott Pilgrim, Cohens, Tarantino, Will Ferrell...this will take a while.

TV: Game of Mother F'ing Thrones, Firefly, Mad Men, Walking Dead, Justified, Sherlock, Rick and Morty, Archer, Louis, Venture Bros., Battlestar Galactica, Breaking Bad, Deadwood...this will also take a while.

Music: No genres. I like music. Subjectively or objectively good music. Foo Fighters, The National, Wilco, TV on the Radio, Sloan, Arcade Fire, Radiohead, Run the Jewels, The Strokes, Muse, Matt Good, Sparta...too many. Just started collecting vinyl.

Food: My top 3 are Japanese, Indian and Italian. I'm not picky and new things are usually great.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family is pretty great
2. My friends are pretty amazing
3. A clear night sky
4. Sushi
5. My Super Nintendo
6. Science
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose? a bar looking for a new band to see, seeing a movie or at someones house arguing about why time travel is actually possible within the bounds of Einstein's Theory of Relativity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't do heights. At all. Ever.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I enjoy getting to know new, interesting people. You're happy with who you are. Let's get a beer.