Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cali_geek

28 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Okay), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved to San Francisco in May, and don't know too many people here. So this should make for an interesting venue to meet people I wouldn't otherwise.

I can be goofy or down right serious depending on the situation, and never take things too seriously. Believe that a smile can lighten anyones day and love sarcasm. Love staying active and working up a sweat. But a lazy day at the beach sounds perfectly fine.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring SF.
Working my ass off, I'm driven and loving my career right now. Keeping fit, eating right, well most of time at least.
Meeting new people, trying new things that I can part take in.
I’m really good at
Not sleeping as much as I should.
Laughing at myself first and then my friends/people around next.
Shooting pool, ok maybe not that good but I've been known to play a mean game of Foosball. Can hold my own on basketball and volleyball court.
The first things people usually notice about me
My accent, smile and I suppose I am comparatively tall, according to Okcupid standards at least :)
Funny too? Now that's for you to decide, isn't it....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not one for favorites, but this is aimed at giving folks an insight on ones tastes, so I'll humor it.

A Harry Potter fan and have read them all more than once. Currently on book 5 of A Game of Thrones. Feel free to recommend a book or two.

Love music as long as its not obscenely loud. Moby, Maroon 5, Mika, Eagles, U2, Lil Wayne, Dubstep, Clodplay, Pink Floyd, Lenny Kravitz,Alex Clare, Bob Marley, Gorillaz, Usher, The Verve, Ludwig Beethoven, everything 90s and I'm tired of this list. Like I said, I like all kinds.

Dexter, Breaking Bad, Criminal Minds, Law and Order SVU, The Daily Show.

I can never get tired of watching Forest Gump.
The six things I could never do without
Physical Activity
A good toothbrush
Music
Car
Timely meal/Drink
Not staying still.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My career, a scenic route to drive in, exploring the city,and how long I can stretch out reading the current book of Game of Thrones I'm on.
Shark Week.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy hour with my co-workers.
Meeting up with friends or family. Grabbing a drink, watching a game, firing up the grill at home.. Just socializing and unwinding in one form or the other.

After having moved to the city, i have gleefully realized there is no such thing as a typical Friday/weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I suck at parallel parking. No shame in admitting it...ok maybe a little. I still prefer driving in the city. Go figure.

Because of an old nagging ankle injury, high-impact activities are rare. But anything active followed by beer to numb the pain is always negotiable.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to:
-Meet new people, I'm new to the city.
-Explore and indulge.
-Join me and start banding together people to play volleyball on the beach.
-Go to a park on a sunny day to read, have a beer or just shoot hoops.
-Take a drive along the Pacific Coast Highway.

You are ok with the possibility of us just being friends.

Or because you feel like having a coffee/drink with your conversation.