Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:43pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Not at all
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Working on university
More than $1,000,000
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Russian (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
According to some tests I am INTJ. To others I am ESTJ. I guess a short quiz can't define us as effectively as we would like. All I know is that I am a sapiosexual focused on my pursuit of knowledge and peace. I love books, music, and art. I am the quintessential nice guy, and have been focusing much of my time working on obtaining a peaceful and patient state of being.

I totaled my car a while back, and have not felt the need to have it replaced. I attend Portland State and spend much of my time downtown. Because of this, buses and bikes are just easier.

I am not interested in having kids of my own, and I know that for many women this is a turn-off. I believe that there are enough children out there who could use a positive male role-model, and I would be better off stepping in and being there for a single mom or adopting.

My big goal in life is to see the sun rise on every continent. I am going to school to teach, and would rather live in a nice condo downtown than have a house with a picket fence in the suburbs.

A perfect date to me would be a stroll through the zoo in the early afternoon followed by taking the train to Washington park then walking into downtown. After that I would like to grab lunch and do some window shopping and people watching then finish up with a visit to the Portland Art Museum.

I am looking for something more than a fling, but open to new friends and adventures. If you have read through my profile and are still interested in either getting to know one another as friends or seeing if there is some potential connection, then I would love to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently a student at Portland State studying Linguistics so that I can teach English abroad. I am writing my first book in my free time and working on expanding my French. I tutor reading and writing at a community college and volunteer at a no-kill shelter, and am working on instilling healthier habits into my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving the Rubik's cube, making people smile,being a shoulder or an ear when one is needed, and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. Not in that "oh, you have a nice smile" kind of way, but that my smile is one of true happiness and that it is contagious. I am always smiling, even in the worst of times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Where to begin?
Movies/TV: I love The Big Bang Theory, but that is about it for shows. I watch a lot of documentaries and sports.
Books: The Lies of Locke Lamora takes first with me right now. The Name of the Wind and A Wise Man's Fear, and the Warded Man series are close seconds. I am a fan of fantasy novels and classic literature.
Music: The Weeknd, Christina Perri, Marina and the Diamonds, Birdy, Tove Lo, Melanie Martinez... The list goes on.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A Pen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recently it has been Vlad Tepes since he is the protagonist in the book that I am writing. Other than that, it has been where I am going with my life. I've discovered that my goals have really changed in the last few years, and I have been working out the details of what I need to do to get to where I want to be. I am thinking that I want to teach in Asia when I am done at PSU, but I am uncertain.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home either writing or studying
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I sincerely enjoy chick-flicks, and that almost every version of Les Miserables (including the book) makes me get teary-eyed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Something about me peaks your interest. Do not be shy. We are all on here to meet new people. If I see that you have visited my page and did not contact me (or at least throw me a like), I am assuming that you are not interested. I promise I won't bite.