Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

callmekev

28 New Haven, CT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:20am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Finished grad school in 2012, a few years out in the real world, and the ambition to keep pushing, evolving, creating, and contributing. The challenge is strategically trying to make it all work. Want to help? I'm always looking to create new opportunities to get other people involved in a cause! In the very least we can go out for frozen yogurt :)

Life can be rough- it's good to have some friends along the way! I'm in a semi-open relationship, so I'm looking for new companions, guys to hit hit the gym with, go hiking, have coffee, etc.

I love school and the idea of continuing my education, but I'm also pretty invested in building my career to a point where I can take it to the next level. .

Things I'm into right now: my new vegetarian diet, vegetarian cooking, nutritional information graphs, keeping my betta alive, making the most of shared space in an urban dwelling, building my career, Netflix Instant, Spotify. It's all part of a backdrop to figuring out the next big step in life.

The Purpose
You're on OkCupid because you thought you might come across someone worth dating. Great! We officially have something in common. What else might we have in common? My hope is that if you take a glance at my profile and like what you see, you will send me a nice little message for me to read over morning coffee.

I'm...
A grown-up. It's okay to be a big kid once in a while. I can totally dig a night of popcorn and video-games...BUT, I'm also into paying my bills, going to bed at a reasonable hour, and being a good neighbor.

It's not all about...
Sexual prowess
Appearances,
or
Your income bracket.

It's definitely about...
What you're doing with your life,
What you've done with your life,
and
What you plan to do with your life.

the bottom line is
Message me if you have an education, are somewhat serious about something, driven, friendly, mature, are between the ages of 22 and 37, and if you get excited over things like homemade guacamole, AM talk radio, or watching Jason movies on Friday the 13th.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working a ridiculous job with ridiculous hours.

To sum it up: I'm constantly searching for "the next best thing"-- a better job, a better car, a better house. Life is all about the upgrades right now...Not necessarily in a materialistic kind of way, but in the sense that quality of life has taken on a new meaning.

I'm in an open-relationship: definitely looking for friends and always open to the possibility of having it progress into something more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I make a decent mac and cheese.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smell
AMAZING.

But honestly, people throw out random comments and observations. I'm not sure there's any particular pattern that I can point to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: American Psycho, The Rules of Attraction, Night in the Lonesome October, The Chocolate War
Movies: Scream, Beetlejuice, Donnie Darko, Mysterious Skin, The Breakfast Club. I also really enjoyed Sinister.
Music: Electronic, ambient, techno, movie scores, new age, trip hop, and some hip hop.
Food: Vegetarian, Indian, Thai, transcontinental and fusion cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. dreams
2. Philip Glass
3. FOOD
4. laughter
5. animals
6. coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Getting a PhD.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not out at a club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have fantasies about returning to school to get a degree in the science field (biology, physics, botany) Crazy, right?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You are somewhat health-conscious
-You have a good sense of humor about things
-You can be content spending the night cooking at home and watching movies
-You can appreciate the occasionally existentially aimless meandering of a highly educated 27 year old guy

To be honest, I probably won't reply if I'm not interested. There's an approximate six day window there.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!