calskibum
30 Zürich, Switzerland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
calskibum
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in San Francisco and currently traveling Europe. I have been meeting up with some old friends but now exploring on my own.

About me breifly, I recently finished a chemistry PhD earlier this year and now have a startup company in California related to my research. I like to talk about current affairs, movies, food, science, and listen/tell funny stories. My definition of traveling is wandering city streets and finding good locals spots and occasionally visiting a museum if there is something that is truly can't miss. I'm easy going and like to drink/eat high quality provisions.

If your profile isn't in English I probably didn't send you a message after visiting your profile since I can't tell if we have similar interests interests, but feel free to send me one if you think we might get along (and speak some English).

Also, rather than "like" me please just send me a message. I'm doing this to potentially find people to hang out with and so I'm not spending a bunch of time on the site since I want to actually really enjoy my vacation.
I’m really good at
skiing, sarcasm, navigating, bargaining, planning, traveling, sleeping
The first things people usually notice about me
my blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch-22 for fiction; Into Thin Air for nonfiction
TV Shows: 30 Rock, The Wire, Top Gear, South Park, Daily Show, Colbert
All time favorites: The Arcade Fire, Bloc Party, The Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel
Food: Thai, Sushi, Cheese, Chocolate, Coffee, Beer
The six things I could never do without
1. My parents and older brother
2. Friends
3. My laptop
4. Airplane travel
5. Warm summer days
6. snow in the winter
On a typical Friday night I am
enjoying beer and dinner with my coworkers. catching up on favorite tv shows I missed during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrible at using social networks because I barely use them. I tell a lot of stories, but I'd rather tell them in person than write them on twitter.
You should message me if
You're easy-going, enjoy doing at least one thing outside, enjoy discussions about what's going on in the world, find your work/studies interesting, like to try new places, or wander on sunny days
More