Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 New Orleans, LA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-70
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:03pm
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a teacher, coder, recovering theatre technician, former U.S. Marine, mathematician, musician, Canadian, workaholic. That's the thumbnail sketch.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach. I write software. Work's really important to me. I love NOLA, but more for second lines on Sundays then for crazy bar crawling French Quarter life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Carpentry, math, sound design, spontaneous adventures, web development, baking cookies, learning new skills, fixing anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the method of transport (although that's honestly not why I ride it)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books I read recently and loved: The Martian, What-If, Jane Eyre (missed that one in high school)
On the go: Americanah
Books I've read and keep on my shelf to reference and/or make some kind of statement: Camus, Gaiman, Sartre, Hunter S., DFW, Saunders, Goodnight Moon

Movies: The Fall is a recent fave. I love anything Pixar.

TV: I catch Last Week Tonight pretty regularly on the computerbox but I don't really do the whole TV/Netflix/Binge-watch thing.

Music: how the hell am I supposed to capture that in a few words in a textbox?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Work- my work's that seductive intersection of passion and calling.
2. A challenge- I've never said no to a dare.
3. Music- playing or listening.
4. Love- I'm a pair-bonding kinda guy.
5. My piano- see #3.
6. Coffee- addicted. Guilty.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Generational poverty, quantum relativity, feminism, the geometry of the hyperbolic plane, whatever project is closest to a deadline, pedagogy, politics, love, and the Oxford serial comma.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Writing code / grading math tests.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm deeply and unshakingly petrified by ants.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can pull off something between the self-absorbed snark of Tinder and the saccharine earnestness of OKC.