Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 New Orleans, LA Man


I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–70
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Dec 20, 2014
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Strictly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Seeing Someone
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a teacher, cider, recovering theatre technician, former U.S. Marine, mathematician, musician, Canadian, workaholic. That's the thumbnail sketch. I'm also in an open relationship with kkmcwhat.

I'm outgoing. Everyone says they're outgoing. I spell well, use five-dollar words, know how a lot of things work (and am working on the rest). I really, really need coffee to function.

I often wear t-shirts with sarcastic sayings on them. Every single one of my jeans has the right knee ripped out, from working. I go through work boots way too quickly.

I play bluesy piano, a few chords on guitar, a decidedly mediocre electric bass, and a mean game of scrabble. I volunteer, work like a dog for something I believe in regardless of pay, and occasionally have trouble putting my own needs first.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working. All the time. I teach. I write software. I tutor struggling math students around town. I am launching s startup (but who isn't, these days?)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Carpentry, math, sound design, spontaneous adventures, web development, baking cookies, learning new skills, taking care of friends in need.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The blur of an object in motion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
To read: Snow Crash, The Ethical Slut, Godel Escher Bach, feminist blogs.

To watch: The Fall, Requiem for a Dream, Fight Club, The Machinist, House M.D.

To listen to: (in order): blues rock, industrial electronica, disposable mass-marketed pop (I'm awful), alt-rock, punk, classical (more Romantic than Baroque), hip-hop, everything else.

Or, to really bare my soul, my top-played (according to iTunes, unedited): Soul Coughing, Radiohead, Honeycut, Nine Inch Nails, The Coasters, Big Sugar, Lily Allen, Beck, Jamie Lidell, Justin Timberlake, OK Go.

To eat: I like cooking more than I ever thought I would. DIY Food Preparation. It's all the rage.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Kailyn.
2. A challenge.
3. Music.
4. Love.
5. My piano.
6. Coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Feminism, the geometry of the hyperbolic plane, Kailyn, whatever project is closest to a deadline, the vast unknowable cosmos, politics, love, and the Oxford serial comma.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Writing code / grading math tests.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm deeply and unshakingly petrified by ants.