Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

canacal

37 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay), German (Okay), Esperanto (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
As a change of pace from usual profile prose, I'll start with the mushy and then talk about jocular stuff like tackle football and my cross-fit workout.

I am into love. I'm seeking romantic love, but also fraternal love and spiritual love--or love of what cannot be known if you prefer. I had to read a book or two--and get burned as many times--to get that loving is a lifestyle. I'm looking for someone who seeks similar adventures in perspective over adventures in say Internet TV. I know that's snobby, but c'mon, nothing is worth watching after Arrested Development anyway.

I am tenderhearted, mindful, and trying to be present without being goal-driven. Speaking of which, ever wonder, what if we just hunted and gathered all day and made peace with the Uka Booka tribe to the north? I like labor, but my mind drifts toward picking berries from a hammock after the tribal bison hunt. It's like they say in yoga, find your edge, but then chill out there for a while.

My radar tracks women who speak thoughtfully and burn empathetic, guiding their lives by feeling as much as thought. For guys, feelings are hard to emote from adolescence on (blame the gym class hooligans), so I'm trying to make up for it by finding a groovy gal who can tug the crotchetiest of heartstrings.

Now with the mushiness aside, the physical things I love are open space, farms, snow, tropics, hiking, cycling, camping, mountains, and combining any of those into a journey as sans car as possible. I do yoga for peace of mind and to wear down my tingling muscles. And let's face it--it's an activity dominated by healthy women. What's your physical release? What could you do with a really fit dude? Just use your imagination.

If you made it this far, I should mention that I live right in Downtown Oakland, so SF, Oakland, and Berkeley are very easy. We all like easy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an honorary academic and practitioner of my crafts. I love foreign language, playing musical instruments, reading, debating, and creating. My career combines love with labor. I am both a fanciful urban planner and indentured servant to programming. The result is urban planning software and lots of annoying witty observations from me about your neighborhood.
I’m really good at
I think a lot. I have good balance from playing hockey. I'm super affectionate and will definitely give you too many massages of mediocre quality. That last one might not be a skill.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, friendly, and hopefully silly by the end of my first sentence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lots of non-fiction, travel, classics, and strong writers. I love Tom Robbins and Annie Dillard, for instance.
Movies: Office Space, Y Tu Mamá Tambien, L'Auberge Espagnol, and a nutty assortment of other foreign films.
Shows: We covered this already.
Music: I play piano, guitar, and sing. I'm really into Afro-Cuban and pop that falls in my vocal range.
Food: Mostly vegetarian, unless well-sourced. I most of all enjoy food that I earn by physical exertion (hence the bison hunt reference from before.)
The six things I could never do without
I'm on my feet or bike a lot, in the yoga studio stretching my soul, longing for cold or tropical places, and snuggling with you at slightly inappropriate times. You'll hear me talk about a family farm as if I grew up there (I didn't), and you'll hear me singing a lot of pop songs. Sorry about the last one in advance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
You (whoever you might be) and me, and how the sum of the parts pales in comparison to what we might do together. I mean, imagine the juggling acts and caressing we can do with four hands!
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing absolutely anything as long as it's with you, unless you really need a night out with the girls, which totally rocks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a phobia of flying, stinging insects. I'm totally cool with most of the other things that terrify people.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are happy or trying really hard to get to a good place, and maybe I’m all you need to reach it. You teach me about things that were heretofore completely outside my orbit, whether it be knitting or psychoanalysis or the dexterity of marionette manipulation. Maybe you do some yoga, cycling, or camping with me--or whatever your recreational joies de vie might be. In short and tall, you are fascinating and amazing and you share your best qualities with your friends, family, and your lover. I worship you without ever smothering you. We shape shift over time and never abandon our trust and our lust until one or both of us is fully senile or merely kept alive by futuristic nano-android suppositories.