Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

candice_o

33 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a writer. Mother. Trilingual. I've traveled the length and breadth of the Americas and lived in many countries. Dancing makes me happy. Music makes every day better. Seasons rock--all of them. So does being outside to take them in.

True story, I swear. I'm named after a waitress who served my parents a particularly delicious bowl of strawberries and ice cream.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently in communications, previously in international development. Raising my daughter. Writing between times. Getting out on the town to shake my tail feathers.
I’m really good at
I'm really not good at whispering.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm often told I "seem" taller. I credit that to my aforementioned inability to whisper (and likely what that infers about my voice in general).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books I like:
- In the Skin of a Lion, Michael Ondaatje
- House of Spirits, Isabella Allende
- The Polished Hoe, Austin Clark
- Jitterbug Perfume, Tom Robbins
- The Bluest Eyes, Toni Morrison
- Breakfast of Champions, Kurt Vonnegut
- Blueberry Girl, Neil Gaiman

Music on the ipod now:
- Beach House, OCMS, Andres Calamaro, Orishas, Drake, Beirut, Gyptian, Nina Simone, Leonard Cohen, John Legend, Feist, Tallest Man, Los Bacilos, Salif Keita, Mercedes Sosa, MIA.

Movies and shows that stay with me:
- Life is Beautiful, Annie Hall, Mr. Lazhar, Standing in the Shadows of Motown, Son of the Bride (Hijo de la novia), Amor es perros, Princess Bride, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Bill Hicks Revelations, Raising Arizona, Do the Right Thing, My Neighbour Totoro (and all of Miyazaki). And yes, admittedly Doctor Who.
- These days, I'm mostly binge watching TED Talks and listening to Ideas and This American Life.

Food:
- Virtually everything. Cheese is amazing. I eat a lot of vegetables. Don't dig the pig.
The six things I could never do without
Pencils (they still write when temperatures plummet below zero - a pen will betray you by freezing up). A place to plant herbs/tomatoes. Lively family dinners. Music. Wild places. A camera. Tea and beer. Big open water. (I'm past the limit. End scene.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Waves. I mean, if you really think about it, waves are pretty amazing.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating