Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

candkpoly

48 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a pretty regular family guy in a polyamorous relationship. I love my wife and my life and will not be changing or leaving my primary relationship. I have found that I have a capacity to love more people in more ways than I thought previously thanks to my lovely wife. We keep our relationships separate. This is not all about sex and we are not swingers. This IS about getting to know interesting people on a more intimate level who want to go on dates and find out if we are compatible and have fun in the process. I very much enjoy pampering beautiful women. Going to nice restaurants and enjoying good food. I like to make other people feel good about themselves. I am a positive and upbeat person and enjoy getting to know new people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, I am pretty busy running a small business with my wife and raising two smart and beautiful girls.

I am trying again to learn how to play the guitar. Tried this once many years ago and I am now trying to take it more seriously.

I love to go hiking in the woods but have not had a lot of time for it in recent years. Have been trying to change that with some success.

I downhill ski. Have most of my life. Again not as much the last few years, but more so far this year.

I play ping pong once a week in the Recess-time league with a group of friends. We have been doing it for something like 3 years and it looks like we are signing up again, so you might say we are serious about it. Except for the fact that we are not very good and we tend to just drink beer and stand around and socialize all the time. Pretty fun coed thing to do outside the family unit.

Overall life is pretty great... just dealing with the changes involved with this poly thing.... ;-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remaining calm during stressfull situations and thoughtfully figuring out what is the best thing to do....

Drinking many different types of good beer.

Listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know... I am tall and wear glasses?

My wife says that people notice that I am genuinely interested in them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Driving over lemons, Time travelers wife, Me Talk Pretty One Day, Poisonwood Bible, Time and again....... I am somewhat embarrassed to admit that I have read the entire Harry Potter series but use the excuse of reading them to my daughters to shore up my intellectual ego. Except I actually enjoyed reading them....

Movies: The Artist, The Big Lebowski, Casablanca, Blade Runner, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, The English Patient, The Sting, Harold and Maude, The life of Brian or most any Monty Python

Music: Most anything with a good beat that is not pop "country music".

Food: Any ethnic food with a lot of spice and flavor, but sometimes a bowl of really good mac and cheese is the best. I have become somewhat more picky in that I don't like bland unimaginative food. But I am not high brow or low brow. I can eat anywhere as long as the food is yummy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
Books
Sunshine
Snow
Good food
My bicycle
Love and good sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Right now ..... relationships!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out having a great meal at a new restaurant with a loved one or at some kind of event with friends. Sometimes sitting at home with a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Being poly
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in meeting new people and forging new relationships or just going on a fun date!