Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

candymanboogie

39 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from Chicago, so I've got that Midwest thing going on. I'm also first generation American, the rest of the family stepped off the boat from Germany.

I'm outgoing, down to earth, honest to a fault, dependable, clean, organized, charming and super friendly. My dad was blue collar, who worked with his hands, and my mom was a teacher. I think I have the best traits of both worlds...I can get along with everybody, from the boardroom to the pool hall. Since my dad was a machine shop worker, I learned how to get dirty doing hard work, but since my mom was classy and sophisticated, I also learned how to clean up well and enjoy the finer things in life. I'm proud of the juxtaposition, it keeps me grounded...
What I’m doing with my life
I studied finance for both my undergrad, and masters. So, I typically spend my days analyzing financial statements and telling management where to spend their money. I love it. But, I'm also a bit of an entrepreneur, so I'm always looking forward to my next gig. I started a spice company in Seattle, which I sold last year.

When I'm not working, I'm outside doing stuff. Hiking, roaming the city, trying new restaurants, driving along the coast, visiting friends, going to the library, getting coffee, playing tennis, skiing (was on the CU ski team), rollerblading, laying by the beach, reading, museums, symphonies, live shows...I tend to do it all. I have more energy than most. I'm a "garage" guy too. (I raced stock cars in my early 20's) So sometimes I restore old classic cars. I love riding my motorcycle along twisty back roads. When I owned a house, I worked on it a lot: building a porch, remodeling the kitchen, fixing the roof, etc. I also run ~20 miles a week to stay fit. I'm currently trying to learn how to play the guitar too...

Basically, I always have something going on. I'm super active, but I know how to slow down too. I love to try new things and keep learning. Once I set my mind to something, I usually go to the library and pick up a few books, read the heck out of them, then go do it!! I've had so many varied interests that I know a little about a lot of things.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at building stuff. My parents owned a machine shop as I grew up, so I spent a lot of time making things. You may find me welding some metal art from time-to-time. I'd say I have a unique balance of creativity, and an analytical mind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I own lots of music, which spans across many genres. I love it all, all 60gigs of it. I just finished "star-rating" my collection...it only took two years. I once worked with an IT guy who moonlighted as a salsa DJ, now I own 15gigs of salsa music. Awesome. I took lessons once. I saw the Grateful Dead a couple times. RIP Jerry. Metallica, Slayer, Iron Maiden: sure. Mozart, Bach, Beethoven: yes, please. Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Billie Holiday: uh, huh. B.B. King, Miles Davis, Otis Redding: you bet. Dr. Dre, Ice Cube & Snoop Dogg: sometimes. The Shins, Death Cab & The Strokes: of course. New music, old music, the list goes on and on...

Favorite Book: 'Mutiny on the Bounty', for which I've finally read of the word I will name my sailboat (still need to buy one though): Tapatai, meaning fearless of wind and sea. I'm currently reading 'What Money Can't Buy'...very interesting.

Movies: Netfix mostly, silver screen monthly.

TV: not so much these days, but I've been known to get hooked on a few shows with high fever.

Food: I love to cook, hence the spice company, but I love to try new restaurants. I eat everything, but I keep it healthy/vegetarian most of the time.
The six things I could never do without
1. Love
2. Music
3. Running shoes
4. Passport
5. Coffee
6. A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next entrepreneurial endeavor. The next old car I want to buy. The next creative building project I want to start. The next sweet camping spot I want to check out. When am I ever going to make it to Australia/New Zealand? When am I going to start sailing again, so I can prepare for an eventual circumnavigation? Should I give Nike's another try even though they always go flat on me? WHERE is this amazing girl I'm waiting for???
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
It's been a few months since your last relationship and you've had time to decompress and get over it...