Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cannyscot51

63 M Phoenix, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
HSV is not cool, but life must go on!
This Brit found the desert totally captivating (after all, I had been raised in a land almost devoid of sunshine until I got here!).
I am a smart, educated (Oxford, UW, and UCLA), and literate professional (but make no mistake, literacy is only a tool: I'd rather actually do something than read an account of somebody else's adventure!)
I enjoy magnificent scenery, concerts, good food, and good conversation . . . and I NEVER EVER EVER watch Football or NASCAR!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I really respect the people I work with (professionals, every one) and it is great to work with such a talented group.
I am trying hard to smell-the-roses, but it's not worth much unless there's somebody with me who also appreciates it.
I love to get out of town in my RV or go for a spirited ride on my motorcycle (but I am NOT a H-D afficionado or a tattoos-and-leather outlaw-wannabe).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a good listener, a really good problem-solver; and I am also smart, articulate, and literate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still ocassionally use expressions that, while clearly understandable, betray my Brit origins and are not US idiom.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
House of Games and All the Usual Suspects are my all-time favorite movies and Chicago is the best musical I've seen.
I love the food from Asia: Indian, Thai, and Japanese (in that order . . . but NOT Chinese). Middle-Eastern food is also high up in my estimation.
As to music . . . it has to be Rock or Blues (never miss Eric Clapton when he comes to town).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The love of a great partner (where are you?)
The company of family and good people
The satisfaction of a job well done
The intense light of a cloudless sky
Starry nights
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where you are hiding . . . and how we are going to find each other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting laundry done so it wo'nt have to be done on Saturday (boring . . . maybe you could help me kick that habit!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Actually I don't even know what the most private thing would be . . . so admitting it is not even a possibility.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 54–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are smart and witty and competitive and have a zest for life . . . AND you think you might enjoy being with me (I am one of the few Brits who is not pretensious or boring!)