Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

canoeandsail

28 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
Body type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an introvert. Some people notice this about me, other's don't. A big party is not my fav place to be always, and I've got some social anxieties. But, I love my friends and I love hanging out and connecting and sharing....food, music, beer, thoughts, ideas, experiences. I will also happily share all of that with just myself.
We are who we are. We've got to find people in life who love us that way. Challenges and new experiences and growing is good. But at the end of the day, love no matter what is the best.
I like food. Good food. I like my garden, my cat, my friends, the sun. Dreaming big about work and weekend adventures.
I love to travel, I grew up traveling and while the last few years have been quite as I started my career and paid my debts, the travel bug is back and I'd love to share that with someone.
I'm not fancy. I like to be comfortable and I know what makes me feel that way. I'm over feeling badly for the way I am, I'm just me!
I love my family. They are so important to me. They are in Ontario and we are in touch all the time.
I've been in Vancouver for 2 years and now that I've lived beside the ocean, I don't know that I can ever leave.
I like sailing, camping, and canoe tripping.
I'd like to spend my time with a partner who's into most of these things. It's great to share a good life with someone else.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a job that inspires me every day. Some days I'm 'working' and I spend the day at the beach. Some days I'm working and I don't come home for 24 hours, or maybe even long. Some days are hard and draining and sad and heavy. Most days are not. I can't imagine loving what I do any more.
This life is not for the fait of heart, and a partner has got to really 'get it', or it's not gonna fly.

When I'm not working I'm at the beach, swimming, sunning, reading, having a beer or g and t. I'm puttering in my garden, or cuddling my cat who get's so much loving every day. I'm with my friends, usually in a small gathering, with home made pizza and beer and board games. Or home made tacos and music and dancing, or taking a dip in the ocean.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hugging
Hand shaking
Eye contact
Keeping plants alive
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh jeez, I just don't know. My eyes, or a crazy mop of hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading is good.

I like movies and sometimes TV shows on netflix. I don't like horror.

Food is yummy. I like good food. I probably spend too much money on food, well in fact I know I do. But I like to put good things in my body. I also like take out food and hamburgers and eggs benedict. Brunch is the best part of most weekends....well except if the sun is out and you go outside, then that's the best.

Classical, folk, "indie", blues. The Tallest Man on Earth, First Aid Kit, Dallas Green, The Head and the Heart. These days I'm into what I call 'sexy rap/hip hop'. You know, those guys and gals that rap about sexy things with a sweet dancing beat in the background...ya, that shit's good.
Also, this,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XWiGjphJo7U
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family. I have a twin sister. We do not look alike. We do a lot of silly things together and like to sing out loud to Celine Dion.
Water: Lakes, oceans, something to jump into.
A lovely goat cheese with some olives and maybe a bit of chorizo on a blanket at the beach. Yes, this is one thing.
My passport
The sun!
Forests
Also my phone because I need it to work, but if I'm not working I will happily go to some place where I have no reception in order to disconnect from it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Going on bike trips and canoe trips, my sister and when we can visit next, work and what I forgot to do today, how to avoid driving my car, getting a tattoo. How to eat my produce faster so I can get more at the market, how to be a better guitar player, how be better at keeping in touch with friends far and wide, how to be more creative, what to eat for dinner, what the perfect mix of city and country living might be, building things, how doing stuff on my own is cool because I can go where I want when I want...but that having a partner in crime might be rather nice these days. Have I eaten too much ice cream today?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, sleeping, at the beach, watching a movie, on the ferry, drinking beer or a G and T. Playing board games, dinner partying, skinny dipping, in bed early so I can get up early the next day.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're passionate about something.
You're happy with your career/job, or your path to get there.
You like cooking.
You can communicate about all kinds of things and like doing it.
You want to go away for a weekend and sleep in a tent. Or find a cute little cabin to stay in. Or buy a sailboat one day and spend weekends away up the coast.
You want to go to the farmers market and get lots of veggies and fresh flowers.
You want to listen to Bob Marley and have too many gin and tonics.
You want to do this http://www.ninerivers.ca/

I feel pretty happy with myself and who I am. I'd like to have a partner at some point in life who challenges me to be more compassionate, cook new things, learn new skills, and go on more bike trips.