Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cap1987

26 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in NYC, raised in Texas, went to college in DC, did a master's program in Boston, and now I'm back in Manhattan going to medical school. I've been in NYC for a year now and I love it. I'm a relaxed, laid back, outgoing guy. I love travelling and am always down for a trip whether it's to Las Vegas for a weekend or Europe for a month. There are very few people I don't get along with. I'd say I'm a pretty friendly person all around and try to be as open-minded as possible in regards to other people's views. I'm also very ambitious and take my studies very seriously. I joined OKCupid haphazardly when my friend insisted I take the Dating Persona test. I don't have any real expectations from this site. The idea of meeting someone via the internet seems a little odd to me but I'm definitely willing to give it a shot.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from Georgetown University with a B.S. in Biology and a minor in Psychology in 2010. I lived in Boston and completed a Master's in Biomedical Sciences at Tufts Med during the year I applied to medical schools and now I'm an M3 at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City. Right now, I'm planning on going into Orthopaedic Surgery.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
guessing upcoming plot points in movies. SO good at this. It's a blessing and a curse. Guess who knew Bruce Willis was a ghost like 15 minutes into that movie with the goofy white kid who "sees dead people"? This guy. Netflix has lost all it's appeal in lieu of this.

I also play the piano, the guitar and the harmonica on a relatively mediocre level.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my my hair (depending on how long it is) or my smile hopefully. Always trying to keep a smile on :-).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
movies- The Lion King (forever and always), The Count of Monte Cristo, 300, The Godfather 1+2, Coming to America, Wedding Crashers, Requiem for a Dream, The Prestige, Friday Night Lights, Iron Man, Batman Begins, Cruel Intentions, The Dark Knight, Amores Perroes, City of God, Training Day, The Departed, ...and Love Actually.

books-(sigh) the days when I was able to read for leisure seem so far away now. I really enjoy my surgery clerkship textbook I guess, lol...other than that-Oryx and Crake ,Mountains Beyond Mountains, House of God, Brave New World, Picture of Dorian Gray, Kite Runner, 100 years of solitude

Music-I have an eclectic taste in music, I listen to anything and everything (except country).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1- My family
2-any of my five senses (OK I guess anosmia wouldn't be a death sentence, but you get the idea)
3-my hands (I am planning on going into surgery after all)
4- music
5- books
6-umm...water, food, or shelter for any extended period of time?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I try to live in the now...but i spend a lot of time thinking about my future and where my life is heading.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably studying these days or holed up in the hospital unfortunately, but if not I'll either be drinking casually at friend's house, hanging at a bar with buddies on the lower eastside, or maybe at a movie or show. I do whatever's fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm terrified of rodents and frogs....Like irrationally afraid of them.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're female, and attractive/interesting or think I might be attractive/interesting. You're educated, motivated, and ambitious when it comes to your life goals. If you're between the ages of 21-28 and know how to have a good time. If you're a native New Yorker and know the city!