Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

capax_universi

40 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Dipping my toe into the world of meeting people online, and can't say it's comfortable, but I'm curious, and hopeful, to meet someone special to connect with and share the experience of this amazing place. Curiosity is definitely an attribute of mine. To be continued, a work in progress (both this section, and me, of course)...
What I’m doing with my life
You might find me walking at Tabor, along the Willamette bluff in NoPo or Forest Park. If I'm not walking, I might be running, or visiting with one of my favorite cats along the way. If I'm not outside, I might be playing piano or practicing qigong. If I'm not at home, I might be eating at my old stand by New Seasons, or even better, VQ, with a friend. If I'm not in town, I might be hiking or backpacking or jumping in an alpine lake, and hopefully eating huckleberries along the way. If I'm not in the wilderness, I might be working to support nonprofits and rural Oregon communities' efforts to achieve their goals.
I’m really good at
Organizing trips, asking questions, learning, listening, understanding, being open and flexible, making lists, choosing apples, smiling, recycling plastics, dancing and well, I'd say I'm pretty good at a whole lot of things!
The first things people usually notice about me
Feedback I seem to get is blue eyes and that I'm easy, safe and fun to talk with.
The six things I could never do without
I am happiest when I am getting out on adventures, moving my body and connecting meaningfully with friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How contradictory and complex, yet so alike, we humans are. Dancing, and how I should be doing more of it (time to move from contemplation to action). How to achieve more balance. My habits of mind and how simple it is to become present (breathe), yet how easy it is to miss or even resist that. How satisfying it is to pull weeds, eat blueberries from the plants in my front yard (yum) and get a good night's sleep. How unbelievably restorative it is to be in nature.
On a typical Friday night I am
See what I'm doing with my life above... I'm quite capable of having a good time in most settings. I especially value time with friends checking out all Portland has to offer - music, food, arts, games. Love how this town/state explodes into activity when spring/summer comes. It's like coming out of hibernation. Sheesh, there's so much good stuff it can be overwhelming. All that fun aside, I also enjoy quiet time alone reading, or listening to and making music.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating