Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

capcitycinnamon

33 F Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a lot of different sides to me - my quiet side, my completely honest side, my goofy side, my sexy side or the side that could talk about her daughter or food for a good while. I'm looking for someone who can accept these and perhaps even complement them with their own awesome qualities.

I am looking for a relationship that I can take slow. I'm also looking for more than a jump in the sack....so if you are messaging me for that reason alone, move along! I really just want someone who I have a great, honest connection with, but also amazing chemistry. Hopefully, that's not too much to ask. Ultimately, I'm looking for a meaningful relationship with one special person.

Please don't bother messaging me if you can't spell or don't understand the difference between your/you're and there/their/they're. I like to correspond with people without cringing. =)

I have a great sense of humour and love sarcastic humour and dark comedy. I can get carried away with laughter and it's great when that happens. I love to explore new places but I also enjoy relaxing at home. I can laugh at myself and enjoy trying or learning new things. I wouldn't say I'm "athletic" but I enjoy moving around when it doesn't feel like working out (long walks and hiking - basically anything outdoors). I have recently started jogging though and it's been great. In the warmer months, I love being outside and especially love going to festivals, outdoor concerts and farmers' markets. I love cooking, I love eating and really enjoy healthy eating and exploring new cultures through their food.

I can be shy at first when meeting somebody new but I do warm up quickly, especially when the other person has an easygoing energy. While I'm shy, I'm also very upfront and honest about everything.

I have a daughter who is the love of my life, a job I like and am looking for somebody who has the same positive outlook on life that I do. Honesty and a sense of humour are two big turn ons for me.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a young daughter who is my top priority in life. I have a job that challenges me and I love where I work. I try to live in the moment and in a mindful manner. I want to spend time with somebody that is fun-loving but is also honest, upfront and sincere.
I’m really good at
Cooking - I love trying new recipes, especially healthy food and ethnic cuisine. I can't bake to save my life though.

Writing - I love writing, it is part of my job and I find that I can be more expressive through my writing.

Laughing - I have a great sense of humour and love it all - Nerdy puns? Awesome! Outrageous, goofy, ridiculous humour? Great! Witty, dark and sarcastic? Yes please! I'm also great at laughing at myself. =)

Listening and empathy - I recently read a quote "The biggest communication problem is we do not listen to understand. We listen to reply." I like to think that I listen to people - usually close friends and family - to understand them and then I try to respond with helpful support...even if that means tough love.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice my smile and my eyes. They also note that I'm a happy person and laugh a lot.
People do also notice that I'm shy though, but once I've warmed up to a person, I can relax a bit more and open up. I appreciate spending time with someone that is relaxed, playful and outgoing - it helps me be the same. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love music and especially enjoy live music. It's on all the time - at work, in the car and at home while I'm puttering around the house. I like to torture my daughter by belting out tunes while I'm driving or cooking in the kitchen.

Some of my favourite bands are Foo Fighters, Pearl Jam, Fleetwood Mac, Travelling Wilburys, Florence and the Machine, The Black Keys, Serena Ryder, The Roots, Talib Kweli, Alabama Shakes and Alicia Keys. Right now, I'm listening to Gary Clark Jr., lots of 90s hip hop stations on Songza, Boy and Bear, Brody Dalle, Phantogram, Pharrell, John Legend and my guilty pleasure...Justin Timberlake. I'm not ashamed. You know you love him too. Seriously though, my taste in music is pretty diverse as long as it has a great beat or great lyrics.

I really enjoy tv shows like Louie, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Dexter, Sons of Anarchy and Parks and Recreation. I love Jimmy Fallon. I'm currently watching House of Cards and It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia.

For movies, I really enjoy offbeat and dark comedies but also like dramas and thrillers.

My list of favourite foods could go on forever but I love Thai, Indian, Greek, Mediterranean, seafood and spice!
The six things I could never do without
1. My daughter
2. Family
3. Friends
4. A roof over my head
5. Food
6. Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my daughter
food...what's for dinner?
my job
On a typical Friday night I am
usually spending time with family and friends, often at home after a busy work week.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 31–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are a genuine, open guy with a great sense of humour. I like to spend time with down to earth people who can be playful but can also relax and have a meaningful conversation.