Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:54pm
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You're looking for a best friend to love, laugh, waste time, share adventures, fight and make-up with. You're ready to settle down but up for a little adventure every now and then. You have a healthy intellect and a dirty mind. You love words and are curious about damn near everything. You love animals. You're the wicked smart girl next door with a bit of an edge to her.

I’m a psychologist so I’m all about the journey, both the external and internal, and love doing exhilarating things as much as things a bit more sedate. You're just as likely to find me checking out some no name band at the Rock n Roll Hotel as at a Tibetan Bowl Meditation or 5 Rhythms dance as having a quiet evening at home reading or watching Netflix.

I love live music, theatre, dancing, modern art, politics, history, travel, white water rafting, biking, crosswords, staying fit, silly banter, serious banter, Project Runway (let's just keep that one between the two of us, ok?) and cursing republicans (they've made it so easy lately that its kind of taken the fun out of it). I'm very fit and active but am also expert at stupendous feats of laziness. I haven’t seen anywhere near enough of the world and always have my passport at the ready!

I've come to realize that the only thing in life that really matters, that really brings happiness, is connection with the right person; the feeling that home is not a physical space but a place in the heart. I definitely have more of a sense of adventure and playfulness than the average guy my age. I'm an INFP so I also have a much more sensitive side than the vast majority of guys. Most nights, my ideal evening is coming home to the one I love and snuggling on the couch or in bed with the critters and reading, talking about our days or watching a movie or our favorite TV show. I miss that sense of having someone's back and of her having mine. People are complex and what I most desire is a partner who I can have fun with but who is also interested in understanding and connecting on that more vulnerable level that we might not be so comfortable acknowledging is even present.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I thought that's what I was supposed to be explaining in my summary.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really have no idea - it all depends on the person doing the noticing, no?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Pets
Heart to heart conversations
The internets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life. Trying not to have an existential crisis. Family Guy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Thinking about the meaning of life. Trying not to have an existential crisis. Watching Family Guy. Well, some nights at least. Others I'm at a 5 Rhythms dance or H St. checking out a new band. These activities are also pursued in avoidance of the aforementioned existential crisis.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My mom has been very close friends with Jackie Peterson (as in Scott Peterson's mom) since high school. Somewhere in cyber land exists a still ripped from CNN of them walking arm in arm out of the court house. In my defense, I'm adopted and didn't grow up with her :)