Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

capnow

30 M Bothell, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello and thank you for taking the time to visit my profile! I am on this site to meet an awesome woman to tinker and tailor the best relationship possible between the two of us. That means all aspects of a relathionship are open to tinkering and will include all of our character flaws and irregularities, as well as all the joys and passions. I enjoy passion grazing through different interests, and I keep an active bucket list and long term goals. The list allows me to entertain a wide variety of different interests without feeling like I need to chose one over the others. I rock climb 2-3 times per week, and I'm open to finding a dive buddy to get out scuba diving more.

I have been blessed to do the following things (the list is growing!):
-Lived in Germany for 3 years
-Been skydiving from 12,000 feet
-Backpacked through Europe
-Got SCUBA certified
-Fought a class-A fire in full bunker gear with a fire hose
-Went skiing in the Alps
-Went scuba diving with sharks
-Found and spoke to my totem animals
-Experience a small glimpse of enlightenment
-Tied my shoes this morning

I grew up in a well-traveled military family and I moved around a fair amount. I didn't really "grow up" in any one area, and thus can find home anywhere I go.

My OkCupid "Dating Persona" came out as "The Backrubber."
http://www.okcupid.com/personality?type=DGSD&g=1&o=1
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from the University of Washington with a business degree and I'm actually using it! I am working as a marketing assistant at a nutrition-oriented small company, gaining both professional and enrichment knowledge. I'm refocusing my life now that I have graduated on new adventures and new responsibilities. I've been working as a licensed massage therapist off and on for the past 9 years. While I absolutely love doing massage, I'm wanting to specialize into new modalities.
I’m really good at
I enjoy connecting with people and learning what makes them tick; learning what makes them light up. I enjoy learning about the different life stages and various lifestyles by talking to my clients.

I also enjoy rock climbing, playing boardgames or card games, hiking, scuba, disc golf, and hosting themed parties. We recently had a wine and cheese event, a sushi-making night, and a murder mystery party.
The first things people usually notice about me
I consciously choose to be sweet as often as I can. It took me a while to adjust to that being said in a good way instead of a sarcastic make-me-gag way. I actually have been enjoying being myself (sweet) and making a focused effort to only uplift others. I have green eyes and I enjoy making meaningful eye contact. Much can be gleaned by a brief connection through the eyes. I put a lot of energy into maintaining close friendships and it shows with how close our group is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a variety of books. I alternate between SciFi/fantasy and an educational book. I'm currently reading a book on Freudian archetypes, and a book about cartography and geography. Some books I like are: Raymond Feist novels, Brent Weeks novels, archetypal psychology books (Awakening the Heroes Within), Orson Scott Card, The Great Dragon's Flees, Game of Thrones.

Movies: I watch a huge variety of movies, and listing them all would be a pain. Ask if you are curoius what I have watched. Here are some examples: Inception, Star Wars, LOTR, 300, Back to the Future, my entire Netflix history....

Shows: Firefly, Stargate, Star Trek, Jericho, Mythbusters, documentaries, The Walking Dead, Dollhouse, Game of Thrones.

Food: Thai, Mexican, German, sushi, Middle Eastern
The six things I could never do without
1. Travel (both local and global)
2. Books
3. My mentor
4. Documentaries
5. Occasional solitude
6. Great friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and the purpose behind what I'm doing in life. Planning my next adventure in life. I have been working hard recently to bring more spirituality into my life in different ways. I've drifted too far from my spiritual roots while I focused on college and I'm filling my calendar with things that get me back there. I've been thinking a fair amount about relationships and companionship recently. I want to build a life with someone, but I'm starting now and see who shows up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights are now game night! Our group gets together every Friday to play board/card games and talk about random stuff. There is usually food, sometimes home-cooked sometimes not. Depending on who shows up and what we have played recently, the theme or game of the night varies. Sometimes we just talk and do a puzzle. I know, we're a wild goup!

During the rest of my downtime, I try to keep a balance of relaxation and productivity. Usually I am reading, watching a movie, loving on the housemate's dog, Enjoying food with a good friend, or finishing up my spiritual work before heading down to see my mentor. Sometimes I'm plotting my next adventure!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a mentor that I sit with once a month. I have a deeply spiritual side, but I don't often feel the need to show it. I bounce between being serious, and laughing my ass off at how silly this game we play is. It's a fun combo.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are looking to build a life with a sweet, smart, passionate, deep thinking man. Or if you have a project that is bigger than you and want help planning and executing it.

Please message me if you wants to explore the world, yourself, and us. If you want to custom build a life that highlights all the best parts of who you are and who your partner is, while being sincere but never serious, please drop me a message.