Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

captain_obvi

28 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Connecticut transplant to Michigan. Michigan transplant to LA. I work in entertainment because I'm a glutton for punishment. When I'm not working I'm engaging in any of my vices (coffee, comics, stand-up comedy, alcohol) or writing or probably sleeping.

My parents never sent me to Space Camp. I'll never forgive them for it.

Historically I'm an indoor kid, thanks to the trifecta of asthma, allergies, and pale skin – but there are just too many nice outdoorsy things to do in SoCal that I find myself tempting fate quite often. Let's go for a hike or a run or a bike ride or...another thing people do outside? Picnic? LARPing? I don't know, I'm new to this "outdoors" thing. We'll have fun, promise.
What I’m doing with my life
By day I work on a TV show. By night I'm exploring to find the best french fries on Earth. So you could say I work two full-time jobs.
I’m really good at
Applying sunblock, but that's more of a defense mechanism.

Running.

Guessing who did it in a game of Clue freakishly early.

Forgetting the rules of all other non-Clue board games.

OTHERWISE:
Making coffee. Decisively ordering at restaurants. Decisively selecting theater seats. Decisively patting my head whilst rubbing my belly.
The first things people usually notice about me
My ginger beard. I've got the complexion and freckles of a ginger, but my hair lost its red as I grew up. There's honestly a line in my hair where it changes from auburn-ish to red. It's weird. But great. But still weird.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Rather than ramble on endlessly, here are things I've recently been enjoying...

BOOKS: The Big Sleep, Saga, The Shining, Oscar Wao, Dune
MOVIES: Adaptation, Out of Sight, Rear Window
SHOWS: Veep, Game of Thrones, Hannibal, Mad Men
MUSIC: David Bowie, M83, Twin Shadow, Summer Camp
FOOD: French fries, Key Lime pie, fish tacos, black coffee
The six things I could never do without
Hot coffee
Iced coffee
Reading material
Athsma inhaler
Yelp
A helicopter
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually dinner, movie, post-dinner drinks, post-drinks hangouts with friends. Sometimes one element can be replaced by an alternate, but this is generally the structure and I've got great friends so why not keep a good thing going?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You understand that getting out and doing things and sitting inside and reading/watching/listening to things are both equally necessary to have fun. Focusing solely on one instead of the other and things get boring.

We can have coffee or alcohol in either instance, so don't worry about that. Everything will be fine.

I'm really just looking for someone that's up for anything, and is enthusiastic about having a really great summer in one of the best summer towns there is. Who's with me?