Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

captainphilly

30 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Swedish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an easy going, caring person, and I love to play, laugh, and connect with people. I'm very active and like to run, workout, play sports, and I am an avid swing dancer. Philadelphia is my home town, and after living in Seattle for 5 years I'm glad to be putting my roots down here. I moved back over a year ago after the birth of my nephew, and my family is a wonderful part of my life.

My values are deeply rooted in having close relationships with my friends and family, and my sense of caring has led to my commitment to social justice and liberation for all people. I want to be with someone who shares those values, who is in touch with her own sense of caring both about those who are close and about the world in general, but who is also light enough to be relaxed, playful, and build a close and loving partnership.

I find that genuine connections happen best without the use of alcohol or others substances, and for this reason I don't drink. I can be with someone who has an occasional drink, but I would like to have a partner who can relax, have fun, laugh, and socialize without feeling the need to. Whether it's winding down together or having fun and laughing, I appreciate an authentic connection unaltered by alcohol.

As a community-oriented person, I would love to be with someone who wants to build a close-knit community of friends and family together. I love having time to relax, do a games night with friends, eat out at interesting restaurants, or just cook a meal at home and curl up to watch a movie. If I sound like an interesting person to you let's get together and see where it goes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a community organizer, supporting people in low income communities to advocate for equal access to high quality public education.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taboo, canoeing, playing with children (and adults who are willing), and making super chocolatey delicious brownies. And I'm almost unbeatable at tetherball, although I'm a little out of practice not having been at summer camp for many years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a kind and laid back person who's interested in listening to people and getting to know them well, but also quick to be silly and playful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: People's History of the US, The New Jim Crow, and I completely loved the Harry Potter series!

Music: I'm a huge Dispatch fan! I like lots of other indie artists too, and have fun singing along to pop music of all kinds. As a swing dancer and DJ I also listen to and love old jazz music like Sidney Bechet, Count Basie, and tons of other big band and dixieland jazz musicians.

I don't watch a lot of tv and movies, but I was a huge Simpsons fan at one point. When I do watch tv, it's usually The Daily Show, Colbert Report, or 30 Rock (waiting for the last season to be available on Netflix!). As for movies, a few favorites are Lars and the Real Girl, Martian Child, Garden State, and almost anything Mel Brooks or Monty Python ever did.

Foods: I love all kinds of food, especially Mexican, Italian, Thai, the bananas foster french toast I had at an amazing cafe in New Orleans, and, I have to admit, I love a good cheesesteak, or a roast pork sandwich from D'nics at Reading Terminal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Close friends
Time to relax and connect with people
Laughter
Beautiful places in the natural world
Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to create the most fun and transformative movement for social justice ever while still having room in my life to do lots of other awesome things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or out swing dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Captainphilly is a nickname I got from a Welsh friend of mine I met as a camp counselor, but I don't really know how it ended up on my profile and I don't think it actually suits me very well.

And I may have just eaten most of a huge chocolate bar. It's dark chocolate though, it's good for you! Except for the sugar part...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind, relaxed, live an active life, and like to laugh and have fun. You care about people and the world around you, and value community. You, like me, think it's upsetting that so many women on this site refer to themselves as "girls." You think I'm an interesting person you'd like to get to know.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!