Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

carbon-bassist

33 Portland, OR Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 9:48am
Orientation
Bisexual
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Status
Open relationship
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been me for about as long as I can remember. I think I've gotten pretty good at it! I love music, science, good food and good beer on warm sunny days.

I'm in a happy non-monogamous relationship with my best friend and partner dayglowflamingo. We've been open for five years and enjoy meeting new friends and experiencing new connections with others.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in energy efficiency, writing and performing music, floating down rivers, getting taster trays at brew pubs, watching movies/documentaries, riding my bicycle, playing with my two pups, loving on my partner, converting oxygen into carbon dioxide, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, cleaning, fixing things, painting, singing, general shenanigans and tomfoolery. Becoming fascinated by new things and being unapologetically myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd be interested to hear about what YOU first noticed about me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BBC space/science/nature shows. Anything with David Attenborough, Beian Cox, or Neil's DeGrasse Tyson in it. I also really like Futurama and Rick and Morty.

I have a pretty wide taste in music, like most people. Here what I've been listening to lately: Lord Huron, Glass Animals, Caveman, Pinback, Alex Winston, Tears for Fears, Stone Roses, the Cloud Cult, LOW, Jurrasic 5, Froggy Fresh!

I also listen to a fair amount of podcasts. A few of my favorites being: Radiolab, probably science, professor blastoff, Harmontown, my brother my brother and me, and Risk!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My partner.
My dogs.
Questions.
Answers to questions.
A musical instrument.
Sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Space. The distance between us and the nearest rocky/watery planet. What the trillions of cells in my body are doing at this very moment without my having to tell them to do so. Why efficient solar energy is still beyond our grasp.

and.....where are my keys!?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My Fridays are currently open for adventures with fun new people!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love vacuuming. Seriously. Dont tell my partner though, because I want to look like I'm being helpful and not gleefully pretending to push a hungry robot around the house.

Also; smart, pretty girls in glasses melt me....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are lady who want to have some fun with a really great guy. (That's me!)

You are a couple seeking some rad new friends for ridiculous fun-times.

You have a recipe to share (no shellfish though!)