Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cardsmatch

30 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
-Fighting cardiovascular disease one smoking cessation lecture at a time...

I spend my days and nights and managing physically broken hearts. Looking for a quirky gal that appreciates a quirky (at times) guy but understands the time constraints of the job. I love travelling and adventure but in my line of work, spontaneous trips rarely happen.

Brooklyn born and raised. Moved to Philly for work about a year ago.
What I’m doing with my life
Cardiology fellowship. (don't ask about the hours... you'll cry)
I’m really good at
-Active listening (not always good at remembering and bad with names)
-Unintentionally getting into deep conversations with people I barely know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Invisible Man (not the book by H.G. Wells people)

TV Shows: The Walking Dead, Homeland, Breaking Bad (might be the best TV show ever), Person of Interest (it grows on you), Mad Men, Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, The Wire, Arrested Development

Music: The Fray, Jay-Z, Daft Punk, Talib Qweli, Lupe Fiasco, The Killers, Kanye West, Ravens and Chimes, Billy Joel, Michael Jackson (when he was black and when he was sort of black before the whole Jesus juice/Neverland thing), Bon Jovi, Lady GaGa, Fabolous, Journey
The six things I could never do without
-Cell phone (unfortunately)
-Non-chocolate candy (twizzlers, sweedish fish etc)
-Trader Joe's and their Guacamole kit
-Bokeh
-The little red squiggly line that lets you know when you have misspelled something
-The ellipsis...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-my next career move and dreaming about travelling the country and supporting myself via temp physician jobs.

-how to cook-up/bake new meals in my apartment with virtually no counter space. **UPDATE** counter space has increased by 100% from hole in the wall NYC apartment.

-how and when everybody in my generation became so sarcastic

-why more people don't care about this: http://vimeo.com/59236702
On a typical Friday night I am
Either:
working
at dinner with friends/co-workers
sleeping
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
-I knit. There. I said it. Deal with it. ha ha. (It will take a lot more than a "pretty please" to get one of my signature hand-knit cashmere scarves though... I'm just sayin')

-I sink in all forms of water (all dreams I have ever had of running away to Hawaii and learning to surf/scuba dive die in my head)

-Maybe a Thankyou preferred card would make the process easier.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6HTs2PsTdk
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You know how to have fun and aren't looking for some one to "make you laugh" (but have no problem laughing at me or yourself)

-You've been on too many dates like this:
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=3ZDwUa335-M)

-You want to take a refresher glassblowing class

you are tired of guys like this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=XL2ekEeMk0Q

This sounds like a fun 6th or 7th date (I have to make sure you aren't crazy and won't chop me up down there first):
http://streetsdept.com/2013/09/24/exploring-philadelphias-abandoned-subway-stations/

and above all else, you are a genuinely nice, grounded, laid back/low maintenance person