Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Great Driffield, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Less than $20,000
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there! I'm Scott, just turned 30, from East Yorkshire. Mainly looking to make new friends, then if something more comes from that then it's an added bonus! Happy to make friends with anyone really, no matter where they live, but ideally I'd want to eventually find romance with someone reasonably close by.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work full time for a local mail order company, working on the phones at the moment, though I've also done some work on the admin side of things too. It's a pretty good job overall, I get on well with everyone, and at the end of the day it pays the bills! Outside of work, my life pretty much consists of music (either listening at home or in the car, or trying to get to as many gigs/festivals as I can afford), sports (more watching than playing), cinema trips, watching films/boxsets, meals out, playing pool, the usual really.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...maths, listening, and hugs! 3 things that are key to everyday life I think!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I spend 90% of my life outside of work in band t-shirts, and I usually always have my hair spiked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - not much of a reader but I'm a fan of the Scott Pilgrim graphic novels, and I do like anything with humour. Also prone to wasting an hour or so doing puzzles (I'm such a geek).

Movies - mainly action and comedy but also a huge martial arts fan. Favourite films include Scott Pilgrim Vs The World, Ted, Shaun Of The Dead, Hot Fuzz, Zombieland, Taken, Olympus Has Fallen, White House Down, Sherlock Holmes, Chronicle, The Raid: Redemption, The Raid 2, Merantau, District 13, Ong Bak and Warrior King. I'm also partial to a bit of animation, stuff like Megamind, Despicable Me, Monsters vs Aliens, etc.

TV - mostly comedy, whether it's stand-up comedy or any show with humour in it, like Family Guy, American Dad, Archer, Bob's Burgers, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Spaced, Black Books, Garth Marenghi's Darkplace, The IT Crowd, Not Going Out, The Wrong Mans, Mock The Week, Never Mind The Buzzcocks, etc. Partial to the occasional game show too, whether retro or new (obsessed with Pointless at the moment). I also like watching most sports, and also enjoy a few action/drama type things like Doctor Who, Sherlock, etc.

Music - anything with guitars really! Rock, metal, punk, indie, alternative. Favourite bands at the moment include Muse, Biffy Clyro, Royal Blood, Editors, Two Door Cinema Club, Bombay Bicycle Club, The Futureheads, Royal Republic, Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster, Skindred, Rise Against, Gojira, Scar Symmetry, DevilDriver, Devin Townsend, The Black Dahlia Murder, Lamb Of God, Mastodon, Evile, Death Angel, Darkest Hour, Architects, Periphery, Monuments, Karnivool, Alter Bridge, Tremonti, Hail The Villain... I could go on!

Food - I'll eat pretty much anything but my favourite would be Chinese. Can't beat crispy duck pancakes with hoisin sauce! Also partial to Indian, Italian (especially pasta), Mexican (nachos with all the trimmings), steak (medium-well) and anything cheesy! I'm also slightly addicted to milkshakes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, laughter, music, my car, and cheese!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Money. I want to be in a position one day where I can no longer worry about how much I'm earning each month, and where something out of the blue won't knock me back financially.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In an ideal world I'd love to spend my Friday night either at the cinema then for a bite to eat, or down at the pub, having a few games of pool with mates, hogging the jukebox. However, I'm normally either relaxing at home, or doing a late shift at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to find out for yourself!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like a laugh, can handle sarcasm, don't mind random waffling, and can tolerate occasionally dodgy attempts at flirting!

As mentioned above, I'm more than happy making friends with anyone, no matter where they live. When it comes to dating though, the closer the better.